Exclusive: Bob Wayne’s “Get There When I Get There”

May 1, 2012 - By Trigger  //  News  //  12 Comments

The Outlaw Carnie Bob Wayne‘s new album Till The Wheels Fall Off will be released May 22nd, and Saving Country Music is excited to offer you this exclusive preview of one of the album’s featured tracks, “Get There When I Get There.”

On the outside Bob Wayne presents the hellraising, hard charging part of his personality, but his fans over the years have come to discover that beyond the devil horns and songs about hard living is a very deep, very poetic songwriter as well. “Get There When I Get There” shows off this side of Bob Wayne, without completely hiding the Mr. Hyde side either.

“…with the release of Outlaw Carnie we made kind of a “best of” album.Bob told Saving Country Music. “I can tell you this, this album is EXACTLY where I’m at right now in life!”

Another track from Till The Wheels Fall Off, a duet with Hank Williams III called “All My Friends” has also been released. Look for a video from the album coming up soon!

12 Comments to “Exclusive: Bob Wayne’s “Get There When I Get There””

  • There is already a video for “Till The Wheels Fall Off” here:

    Love this song “Get There When I Get There”, it’s the best I’ve heard yet off the album.


    • do you know what album go fuck you is off i know its a bonus song but i cant remember im tryin to catalog my music on my laptop IF ANY ONE KNOWS THE SONG “””GO FUCK YOU”””””” by a mr. robert wayne let me know


  • That song is great! Can’t wait for the new album.


  • Liking what I have heard from this album so far.


  • I’m so excited to hear this entire album! Back in September at Muddy Roots, I was roaming around aimlessly and came across Mr. Bob Wayne himself with a guitar and notebook in front of his touring vehicle singing this out piecemeal. I got to experience the birth of this song and I’ve liked it ever since. It’s such a special feeling to hear the finished product.


  • Awesome! I think I might like this one even better than “All My Friends”. “Till the wheels fall off” is great too. Thanks for the link. I need Bob Wayne right now. JTE and Marty Stuart are great but theres been a serious lack of hellbilly type music here lately. I need my fix.


  • that’s what i’m talkin about bob fuckin wayne


  • Yall might be interested to know, Amazon had import copies available with two bonus tracks for $35. I say had because I took some of the money I got from selling textbooks and ordered the last one they had. I’m getting the album tomorrow. The two bonus tracks on the import are “I can’t Explain” and “Fuck The Law (German Version)”. If you look at the Amazon page for the import now, it says it usually ships in 10 – 13 days.


  • I have to say this one more time: this album is awesome!
    Very dynamic, very diverse and a sound that blows you away.
    I would say there is not a single bad song on it, but i also picked my favorites out. i’m mostly a fan of the slow songs, that remind me on the storytelling of his first recordings, but with a sound that songs like that deserve. the bonus track “i can’t explain” is perhaps my favorite BW song ever…
    the german version of “fuck the law” is pretty funny for germans. we taught him the words at a show here. SCHEISS AUF DIE BULLEN! HAHA


  • the australian version was released 2 weeks ago, by far the best, most consistent album bob wayne has made, “lost vegas” fuckin’ awesome track, that said I prefer the original version of “devil’s son”


  • I can’t frigging wait. I think bob Wayne is one of the best song writers ever. Right up there with Kristofferson. I will be first in line to buy the new album. Thanks bob.


  • Scheiss auf die Bullen! :) Not quite literal translation of “fuck the law” (literal translation: “shitting on bulls”. Police is called bulls in German sometimes. So the proper translation would be “fuck the police”).

    The accent makes it really funny… album is awesome!!


Leave a comment

Del Maguey
Old Soul Radio Show
Modern Roots
Best Of Lists