The Dixie Chicks Are Officially Back – Announce Major North American Tour

the-dixie-chicks

Hey, so what does everybody think about what the Dixie Chicks said about Dubya?

Just kidding, just kidding. There’s nothing more nauseating than watching country fans expose their ingrained political neuroses as they get all hot and bothered about something that happened nearly 13 years ago and should have amounted to a popcorn fart to be begin with.

“Screw that Trig, freedom of speech doesn’t mean freedom from speech. They got what they deserved!”

Yeah whatever. Either you like the music, or you don’t. Go see it, or stay home. It is a bit ironic the Dixie Chicks decided to launch their big comeback in the midst of a Presidential campaign when everyone’s blood is already boiling over with self-manufactured political crises meant to pit American vs. American to keep as much money flowing into the political process as possible. Music is supposed to be a respite from all that crap, right?

Besides, from the country music perspective, we need female talent. The dissolving of the Dixie Chicks is one of the reasons the huge gender gap in country opened up.

So here’s some North American dates the Dixie Chicks just announced to go along with some European dates announced previously. They’re calling it the “DCXMMXVI” tour. I guess that means the Dixie Chicks are officially back. So be joyous, or dress up three old Cabbage Patch dolls like them and burn them in your driveway in effigy while you blare Toby Keith like it’s still 2002. Just keep my comments section clean of your crap, mkay?

READ: Destroying The Dixie Chicks Ten Years After

– – – – – – – – – – –

TOUR DATES

Sat, Apr 16 – Lotto Arena – Antwerp, BE
Sun, Apr 17 – Hallenstadion – Zurich, CH
Tue, Apr 19 – Heineken Music Hall – Amsterdam, NL
Wed, Apr 20 – Heineken Music Hall – Amsterdam, NL
Fri, Apr 22 – Forum Horsens Outdoor – Horsens, DK
Sun, Apr 24 – Oslo Spektrum – Oslo, NO
Mon, Apr 25 – Globe Arena – Stockholm, SE
Wed, Apr 27 – Arena – Malmo, Sw
Fri, Apr 29 – Barclaycard Arena – Birmingham, GB
Sat, Apr 30 – Manchester Arena – Manchester, GB
Sun, May 01 – O2 Arena – London, GB
Tue, May 03 – SSE Hydro – Glasgow, GB
Wed, May 04 – 3Arena – Dublin, IE
Wed, Jun 01 – Riverbend Music Center – Cincinnati, OH
Fri, Jun 03 – Blossom Music Center – Cleveland, OH
Sat, Jun 04 – DTE Energy Music Theatre – Detroit, MI
Sun, Jun 05 – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater – Chicago, IL
Wed, Jun 08 – P.N.C. Bank Arts Center – Holmdel, NJ
Fri, Jun 10 – First Niagara Pavilion – Pittsburgh, PA
Sat, Jun 11 – Saratoga Performing Arts Center – Saratoga Springs, NY
Mon, Jun 13 – Madison Square Garden – New York City, NY
Tue, Jun 14 – Xfinity Center – Boston, MA
Thu, Jun 16 – Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion – Bangor, ME
Fri, Jun 17 – The Xfinity Theater – Hartford, CT
Sat, Jun 18 – BB&T Pavilion – Camden, NJ
Tue, Jun 21 – Molson Canadian Amphitheatre – Toronto, ON
Fri, Jun 24 – Hershey Park – Hershey, PA
Sat, Jun 25 – Jiffy Lube Live – Bristow, VA
Thu, Jul 07 – Rogers Arena – Vancouver, BC
Fri, Jul 08 – White River Amphitheatre – Seattle, WA
Sat, Jul 09 – Sunlight Supply Amphitheater – Portland, OR
Tue, Jul 12 – Shoreline Amphitheater – Mountain View, CA
Wed, Jul 13 – Toyota Amphitheater – Sacramento, CA
Fri, Jul 15 – Sleep Train Amphitheater – San Diego, CA
Sat, Jul 16 – Las Vegas Arena – Las Vegas, NV
Sun, Jul 17 – Ak-Chin Pavilion – Phoenix, AZ
Wed, Jul 20 – Irvine Meadows Amphitheater – Irvine, CA
Fri, Aug 05 – Gexa Energy Paviliion – Dallas, TX
Sat, Aug 06 – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion – Houston, TX
Sun, Aug 07 – Austin360 Amphitheatre – Austin, TX
Wed, Aug 10 – Farm Bureau Live – Virginia Beach, VA
Fri, Aug 12 – Walnut Creek Amphitheatre – Raleigh, NC
Sat, Aug 13 – PNC Music Pavilion – Charlotte, NC
Sun, Aug 14 – Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park – Alpharetta, GA
Wed, Aug 17 – Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN
Fri, Aug 19 – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheater – Tampa, FL
Sat, Aug 20 – Perfect Vodka Amphitheater – West Palm Beach, FL
Wed, Aug 24 – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater – St. Louis, MO
Thu, Aug 25 – Klipsch Music Center – Indianapolis, IN
Sat, Aug 27 – Minnesota State Fair – Minneapolis, MN
Tue, Aug 30 – Sprint Center – Kansas City, MO
Thu, Sep 01 – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre – Englewood, CO
Fri, Sep 02 – USANA Amphitheatre – Salt Lake City, UT
Mon, Oct 10 – Hollywood Bowl – Los Angeles, CA