AmericanaFest Announces 2nd Round of 2016 Performers


The AmericanaFest keeps piling on names for their annual gathering, causing you to seriously question your September plans if they don’t involve trekking to Nashville to take in this years festivities. After announcing the first 68 names in early May, another batch of performers has just been released, swelling the participants to a solid 121 on its way to an anticipated 180 total performers.

Not your typical festival thrown in a field ringed with porta potties, AmericanaFest takes over downtown Nashville the 3rd week of September, happening in various venues throughout the area.

Notable additions include early Album of the Year contender Dori Freeman, traditional country songwriter Jason Eady, former Old Crow Medicine Show member Willie Watson, Steve Earle with his current singing partner Shawn Colvin, and The Fearless Kin.

The anchor of the event is the Americana Honors and Awards held on September 21st at the Ryman Auditorium. The nominees for the 17th Annual awards were announced on May 11th. AmericanaFest will be held between September 20th and 25th. Festival wristbands are $60 and can be purchased here.

Find the full list of participants below, with the new editions in bold:

Aaron Lee Tasjan
The Accidentals
Amanda Shires
Amelia Curran

The Americans
Amy Helm
Aoife O’Donovan
Applewood Road
Aubrie Sellers
The Ballroom Thieves
Bart Crow
Billy Bragg & Joe Henry
Birger Olsen (of Denver)

BJ Barham (of American Aquarium)
The Black Lillies
Bobby Rush
Bonnie Bishop

The Bottle Rockets
Brent Cobb
Brian Whelan
Brian Wright
Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers
Buddy Miller
C.W. Stoneking
The Cactus Blossoms
Caleb Caudle
Carl Anderson

Cedric Burnside Project
Charlie Faye & The Fayettes
Charlie Parr
Ciaran Lavery
The Cordovas
David Ramirez
Dead Horses
Derik Hultquist
Dex Romweber
Dietrich Strause
Dori Freeman
Dylan LeBlanc
The Fearless Kin
Front Country
Grant-Lee Phillips
Green River Ordinance
The Handsome Family
Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer
Hollis Brown
Howe Gelb
Indigo Girls
The Infamous Stringdusters
Jack Ingram
Jason Eady

Jay Nash
Jesse Malin
Jim Lauderdale
Joe Purdy
John Fullbright
John Paul White
John Prine
Kaia Kater
Kasey Chambers

Larkin Poe
Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams
The Last Bandoleros
Lee Ann Womack
Lewis & Leigh
The Lonely Heartstring Band

Lori McKenna
Lowland Hum
Luke Bell
Lydia Loveless
Mandolin Orange
Marlon Williams
Matt Haeck
Mindy Smith
Molly Parden
Moonsville Collective
Motel Mirrors
My Bubba
The O’Connor Band featuring Mark O’Connor
Paper Bird

Parker Millsap
Penny & Sparrow
Peter Bruntnell
Phil Cody
The Pines
Quiet Life
Red Shahan
Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band
River Whyless
Rob Baird
Robert Vincent

Ruby Amanfu
Ruby Boots
Ruston Kelly
Ryan Beaver
Sam Lewis
Sam Outlaw

Sammy Brue
Sara Watkins
Sarah Potenza
Sean McConnell
Sean Watkins
Shane Nicholson
Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle

Shawn Mullins
Sons of Bill
Steve Poltz
Sunny Sweeney
Teddy Thompson & Kelly Jones
Tony Joe White
Whitney Rose

Will Hoge
William Clark Green
William the Conqueror
Willie Watson

Wynonna & The Big Noise
Yola Carter

© 2023 Saving Country Music