AmericanaFest Announces Full 2016 Lineup


The AmericanFest has announced their full list of 2016 performers after announcing the first 68 names in early May, another batch of performers in June. Notable new additions include Dwight Yoakam, Austin Lucas, John Moreland, Rodney Crowell, Sarah Jarosz, Tami Neilson, Wanda Jackson, and reigning Saving Country Music Album of the Year winner James McMurtry.

The over 200 acts will be performing at 14 separate venues across Nashville from September 20th to the 25th for the Americana Music Association’s 17th Annual gathering.

The anchor of the event is the Americana Honors and Awards held on September 21st at the Ryman Auditorium. The nominees for the 17th Annual awards were announced on May 11th. AmericanaFest will be held between September 20th and 25th. Festival wristbands are $60 and can be purchased here.

Find the full list of participants below, with the new editions in bold:

10 String Symphony
Aaron Lee Tasjan
Allen Thompson Band
Amanda Shires
Amelia Curran
Amy Speace
Andrew Combs
Andrew Leahey & the Homestead
Anne McCue
Anthony D’Amato
Aoife O’Donovan
Applewood Road
Aubrie Sellers
Austin Lucas
Bart Crow
Becca Mancari
Becky Warren
Ben de la Cour
Bill and the Belles
Billy Bragg & Joe Henry
Billy Strings
Birger Olsen
BJ Barham
Bobby Rush
Bonnie Bishop
Brandy Zdan
Brent Cobb
Brian Whelan
Brian Wright
Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers
Bryan Sutton
Buddy Miller
C.W. Stoneking
Caitlyn Smith
Cale Tyson
Caleb Caudle
Carl Anderson
Carson McHone
Carter Sampson
Cedric Burnside Project
Charlie Faye & The Fayettes
Chatham County Line
Chelle Rose
Christian Lopez
Ciaran Lavery
Cicada Rhythm
Colvin & Earle
Dan Layus
Darrin Bradbury
David Ramirez
Dawn and Hawkes
Dead Horses
Derik Hultquist
Dex Romweber
Dietrich Strause
Dori Freeman
Dwight Yoakam 
Dylan LeBlanc
Eggs Over Easy
Erin Rae & The Meanwhiles
Frankie Lee
Front Country
Frontier Ruckus
Grant-Lee Phillips
Green River Ordinance
Grizzlee Train
Hackensaw Boys
High Plains Jamboree
Hollis Brown
Indigo Girls
Jack Grelle
Jack Ingram
James McMurtry
Janiva Magness
Jared Deck
Jason D. Williams
Jason Eady
Jim Lauderdale
Jimmy LaFave
Joe Purdy
John Moreland
John Paul White
John Prine
Johnny Appleseed
Jon Latham
Jonathan Tyler
Kaia Kater
Kasey Chambers
Larkin Poe
Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams
Lee Ann Womack
Lewis & Leigh
Liz Longley
Lori McKenna
Lowland Hum
Lucie Silvas
Luke Bell
Lydia Loveless
Malcolm Holcombe
Mandolin Orange
Marlon Williams
Martin Sexton
Matt Haeck
Mayeux and Broussard
Memphis Ukulele Band
Michael Fracasso
Michaela Anne
Mindy Smith
Molly Parden
Moonsville Collective
Motel Mirrors
Muddy Magnolias
My Bubba
Nellie Clay
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
Paper Bird
Parker Millsap
Paul Burch
Penny & Sparrow
Phil Cody
Phil Madeira’s Mercyland
Pony Bradshaw
Quiet Life
Reckless Kelly
Red Shahan
River Whyless
Rob Baird
Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley
Robbie Fulks
Robert Vincent
Rodney Crowell
Rose Cousins
Ruby Amanfu
Ruby Boots
Russell Morris
Ruston Kelly
Ryan Beaver
Ryan Boldt
Sam Bush
Sam Lewis
Sam Outlaw
Sammy Brue
Sara Watkins
Sarah Jarosz
Sarah Potenza
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers
Sean McConnell
Sean Rowe
Sean Watkins
Sera Cahoone
Seth Walker
Shane Nicholson
Shannon McNally
Shawn Mullins
Shelly Colvin
Sierra Hull
Smooth Hound Smith
Sonia Leigh
Sons of Bill
Statesboro Revue
Steve Dawson
Steve Poltz
Sunny Sweeney
Syd Straw
Tami Neilson
Teddy Thompson & Kelly Jones
The Accidentals
The Americans
The Ballroom Thieves
The Bellfuries
The Black Lillies
The Bottle Rockets
The Cactus Blossoms
The Contenders
The Cordovas
The Fearless Kin
The Gibson Brothers
The Handsome Family
The Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer
The Honeycutters
The Infamous Stringdusters
The Lonely Heartstring Band
The Malpass Brothers
The O’Connor Band featuring Mark O’Connor
The Pines
The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band
The Secret Sisters
The Stray Birds
The Suitcase Junket
The Travelin’ McCourys
The Wild Reeds
Tim Easton
Tim O’Brien
Timothy B. Schmit
Tony Joe White
Town Mountain
Wanda Jackson
Whitney Rose
Will Hoge
William Bell
William Clark Green
William the Conqueror
Willie Watson
Wynonna & The Big Noise
Yola Carter
Zach Schmidt

© 2024 Saving Country Music