AmericanaFest Announces Initial 2018 Festival Lineup

Once again artists and fans will come from around the country and world to congregate in Nashville for AmericanaFest this September. Part industry conference, part fan festival, it combines scores of venues across Nashville for hundreds of performances and showcases. The 19th Annual festival will include some 250 total performers by the time everything is settled, and span six total days from September 11th to the 16th. From country and bluegrass, to folk, blues, roots rock, and everything in between, from up-and-comers to legends, new venues to historic spots, AmericanaFest will cover it all.

The Americana Music Association has just announced the initial 74 artists it has selected to perform at the 2018 fest. The lineup includes country legends like Lee Ann Womack and the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, bluegrass stalwarts like Jerry Douglas and The Earls of Leicester, contemporary performers such as Brandy Clark and American Aquarium, and up-and-comers like the surging The War & Treaty, and Saving Country Music Album of the Year nominee, Jaime Wyatt.

Many more names will be coming in the months ahead, as well as information and nominees for the events crown jewel, the Americana Music Awards held on Wednesday of the event at the Mother Church of Country Music, the Ryman Auditorium.

Remember, the names below will more than triple once all is said and done. Wristbands that get you into most all AmericanaFest performance go for only $75 and can be purchased here.

2018 AmericanaFest Initital Lineup:

• Alejandro Escovedo • American Aquarium• American Folk• ANIMAL YEARS• The Black Lillies• Brandy Clark• Caitlin Canty• Carolina Story• Catherine Britt• Cedric Burnside• Chance McCoy• The Commonheart• Courtney Hartman• Dawn Landes• Dead Horses• Devon Gilfillian• Dom Flemons• Drivin N Cryin• The Earls of Leicester• Emily Scott Robinson• Erin Rae• Ghost of Paul Revere• H.C. McEntire• Hayley Thompson-King• Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs• Holly Macve• Ida Mae• Israel Nash• Jade Jackson• Jaime Wyatt• Jamie McLean Band• Jeffrey Foucault• Jerry Douglas• Jill Andrews• Joe Purdy• John Carter Cash• John Craigie• John Oates• Josh Rennie-Hynes• Katie Pruitt• Kim Richey• Lee Ann Womack & Friends• Lindsay Lou• Liz Brasher• Lucky Lips• Luke Winslow-King• Lula Wiles• Madisen Ward and The Mama Bear• Mary Gauthier• The McCrary Sisters• McKenzie Lockhart• Mountain Heart• Nicholas Jamerson• Nitty Gritty Dirt Band• Phil Madeira• Prinz Grizzley and his Beargaroos• Ron Pope• Ruston Kelly• Sam Lewis• Scott Mulvahill• Shemekia Copeland• Shook Twins• The Small Glories• Sons Of Bill• Southern Avenue• Sunny War• Them Coulee Boys• Tommy Emmanuel• Vandoliers• The War and Treaty• Whiskey Wolves of the West• William Crighton• William Prince• Worry Dolls

© 2024 Saving Country Music