AmericanaFest Announces Initial 2019 Festival Lineup

Artists, fans, and independent music industry will come together once again in Nashville this September for AmericanaFest. Part music conference, part fan festival, it combines scores of venues across Nashville for hundreds of performances and showcases. The 20th Annual festival will include some 300 total performers when all is said and done, and span six total days from September 10th to the 15th. From country and bluegrass, to folk, blues, roots rock, and everything in between, from up-and-comers to legends, new venues to historic spots, AmericanaFest will cover it all.

The Americana Music Association has just announced the initial lineup of juried artists to perform in 2019. The lineup includes country legend Tanya Tucker, Texas music mainstays Jack Ingram and Bruce Robison with Kelly Willis, bluegrass legends in the making Billy Strings and Molly Tuttle, and mainstream country songwriting legends and performers Lori McKenna and Brandy Clark. A large host of up-and-comers highly touted by Saving Country Music also make the list, including Emily Scott Robinson, Charles Wesley Godwin, Caroline Spence, and Logan Ledger. Saving Country Music’s 2018 Top Live Act Mike and the Moonpies will also make the trek to Nashville, as will the 2018 Album of the Year winner Sarah Shook and the Disarmers.

Many more names will be added to the lineup in the months ahead. Also part of AmericanaFest is the Americana Music Awards held on Wednesday of the event at the Mother Church of Country Music, the Ryman Auditorium. The nominees were announced earlier this month. Wristbands that get you into most all AmericanaFest performances go for only $75-$90 and can be purchased here.

2019 AmericanaFest Initital Lineup:

Aaron Lee Tasjan • Abigail Lapell • Adam Chaffins • Adam Wakefield • Alanna Royale • Albi & The Wolves • Alice Wallace • American Aquarium • Amy Ray Band • Amythyst Kiah • Ana Egge • Anna Tivel • Anthony da Costa • Aubrie Sellers • The Ballroom Thieves • Billy Strings • Bobby Rush • Bonnie Bishop • Brandy Clark • The Bros. Landreth • Bruce Robison & Kelly Willis • Buddy Miller • Caitlin Canty • Caroline Spence • Charles Wesley Godwin • Chatham County Line • Chris Shiflett • Christopher • Paul Stelling • Chuck Mead • The Commonheart • Corb Lund • Cruz Contreras • Curse Of Lono • Danni Nicholls • David Garnham & the Reasons to Live • Dawn Landes • Del Barber • Delbert McClinton and Self Made Men + Dana • Della Mae • The Dip • Donna The Buffalo • Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors • Dylan LeBlanc • Early James & The Latest • Emily Scott Robinson • Erin Rae • Falls • Front Country • Gibson Brothers • Glen Phillips • Gretchen Peters • Hawktail • The High Divers • J.S. Ondara • Jack Ingram • The Jacob Jolliff Band • Jade Bird • Jaimee Harris • Jim Lauderdale • Joachim Cooder • Joana Serrat • Joe Pug • Jordie Lane • Josh Halverson • Josh Q and the Trade-offs • Katie Pruitt • Keb’ Mo’ • Kelsey Waldon • Leslie Stevens • Lilly Hiatt • Liz Brasher • Lizzie No • Logan Ledger • Lori McKenna • Lucette • The Maes • Malcolm Holcombe • The Marcus King Band • Mark & Maggie O’Connor • Mark Erelli • Mary Bragg • Maya de Vitry • The McCrary Sisters • Michaela Anne • Mike & The Moonpies • Missy Raines • Molly Tuttle • Noble Jacks • Oshima Brothers • Paul Cauthen • Penny & Sparrow • Peter More • Quaker City Night Hawks • Rainbow Girls • Rising Appalachia • Rob Ickes and Trey Hensley • Robert Francis • Robert Randolph • Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers • Roseanne Reid • Rosie Flores • Ryan Montbleau • Sarah Shook & The Disarmers • Sean McConnell • Shinyribs • Stephen Kellogg • The Suitcase Junket • Sunny War • Tami Neilson • Tanya Tucker • Thomas Csorba • The Travelin’ McCourys • Waylon Payne • Whiskey Wolves of the West • Yola


© 2022 Saving Country Music