Brent Cobb to Reissue Debut Album “No Place Left to Leave”

Brent Cobb will be reissuing his often-overlooked and hard-to-find debut album No Place Left to Leave on February 7th via CD, vinyl, and on all digital platforms. Released when Cobb was an aspiring songwriter, and before he officially moved to Nashville and started writing for Carnival Music Publishing where he landed cuts with folks like Miranda Lambert, Kellie Picker, and Kenny Chesney, it finds Brent in his most nascent state, but already sharing songs that would withstand the test of time and be recorded by others.

“I released this record in 2006 on iTunes and well, loads has happened since then,” Brent Cobb says about the record. “I’ve always loved that album and I don’t think a lot of people have heard it. It’s very eclectic, but the main thing that goes through my mind when I listen to it now is that it started things off for me. Which is why I wanted to re-release it on all streaming platforms.”

No Place Left to Leave was produced by Brent Cobb’s cousin Dave Cobb. All ten tracks were written by Brent, and the album includes numerous tracks later recorded by other artists, including “Hold Me Closely,” which the Oak Ridge Boys cut on their Dave Cobb-produced 2009 album The Boys Are Back, and Whiskey Myers recorded “Bar, Guitar, and a Honky Tonk Crowd” on their 2011 album Firewater.

Though Brent Cobb appears to still be signed to Low Country Sound/Elektra Records, this reissue is coming through his own label, Ol’ Buddy Records. It also includes songs many Brent Cobb fans have seen him play live, including the opening number “Richland.”

It was the release of Cobb’s 2016 debut Shine On Rainy Day (the title track later recorded by Lee Ann Womack) and extensive touring opening for Chris Stapleton where Brent Cobb became a big name in independent country and Americana, and received a Grammy nomination for Best Americana Album. His 2018 album Providence Canyon was also well-received.

Along with the reissue, Brent Cobb will be heading out on an acoustic tour in February and March, playing his songs in seated, intimate venues with only one accompanist before launching into full band shows in April.

The reissue of No Place Left to Leave can now be pre-ordered.


1. “Richland”
2. “No Place Left to Leave”
3. “Butterfly”
4. “Lavenders and Loving Gestures”
5. “Bar, Guitar, and a Honky Tonk Crowd”
6. “Don’t Want to Leave”
7. “Black Bottle”
8. “Dirt Road in Georgia”
9. “Black Creek”
10. “Hold Me Closely”

© 2021 Saving Country Music