Corb Lund Announces New Tour Dates, Says New Album(s) On The Way

Like a brisk Canadian cold front, Canadian cattle rancher and country artist Corb Lund will be blowing through the Western United States this winter on a 34-date tour, and ahead of what could be a couple of new studio releases coming in 2019. Focusing mostly on Texas, the West Coast, and the Rocky Mountain states, the tour also includes stops in Missouri, Kansas, and South Dakota, along with an appearance at Mile 0 Fest in Key West, Florida, and Steamboat Springs for the annual Music Fest.

“I feel a deep bond and shared roots with the audiences I perform for, especially out West,” says Corb Lund. “Coming from a multi-generational ranching family from Alberta, Canada, and Utah before that, I relate closely to cowboy culture and its authenticity. It’s a part of the U.S. I especially enjoy touring as I feel very at home there.”

As part of the release of new tour dates, Corb Lund is also teasing that 2019 might see the release of one, or possibly two new records. One would potentially be an EP of cover songs Corb fancies, and the second would be a new studio release to go with his nine other original albums.

“There aren’t many artists still making this kind of Western music,” Lund says. “Personally, I feel like I still have a real stake in it. That’s why I believe that the people that admire a vintage approach really appreciate what we do. And for us, it’s really gratifying to be able to perform it for them.”

Along with Corb Lund both on tour and in the studio will be the Hurtin’ Albertans consisting of Grant Siemens on guitar, Kurt Ciesla on bass, and Brady Valgardson on drums. More info on the upcoming Corb Lund releases soon. Tour dates can be found below.

Corb Lund Tour Dates:

Mon.-Wed., Jan. 7-9 STEAMBOAT SPRINGS, CO The MusicFest
Thurs., Jan. 10 MISSOULA, MT Top Hat
Fri., Jan. 11 SPOKANE, WA The Bartlett
Sat., Jan. 12 SEATTLE, WA Tractor Tavern
Sun., Jan. 13 PORTLAND, OR McMenamins Mission Theatre
Tues., Jan. 15 SACRAMENTO, CA Goldfield Trading Post
Wed., Jan. 16 RENO, NV Virginia Street Brewhouse
Thurs., Jan. 17 PETALUMA, CA Mystic Theatre
Fri., Jan. 18 SANTA CRUZ, CA Moe’s Alley
Sat., Jan. 19 NEWPORT BEACH, CA Campus Jax
Sun., Jan. 20 LOS ANGELES, CA Resident
Tues., Jan. 22 TEMPE, AZ Yucca Tap Room
Wed., Jan. 23 TUCSON, AZ 191 Toole
Thurs., Jan. 24 ALBUQUERQUE, NM Launchpad
Fri., Jan. 25 ROSWELL, NM The Liberty Inc
Sat., Jan. 26 AMARILLO, TX Hoots Pub
Sun., Jan. 27 FORT WORTH, TX M*A*S*S
Tues.-Thurs., Jan. 29-31 KEY WEST, FL Mile 0 Festival
Fri.-Sat., Feb. 1-2 ELKO, NV National Cowboy Poetry Gathering (solo)
Tues., Feb. 5 TOMBALL, TX Main Street Crossing (solo)
Wed., Feb. 6 TOMBALL, TX Main Street Crossing (band)
Thurs., Feb. 7 DALLAS, TX Sons of Hermann Hall
Fri., Feb. 8 FREDERICKSBURG, TX Luckenbach Dance Hall
Sat., Feb. 9 NEW BRAUNFELS, TX River Road Ice House
Sun., Feb. 10 AUSTIN, TX Stubb’s Jr
Wed., Feb. 13 KANSAS CITY, MO Knuckleheads Saloon
Thurs., Feb. 14 WICHITA, KS WAVE
Fri., Feb. 15 COLORADO SPRINGS, CO Ivywild School
Sat., Feb. 16 BASALT, CO The Temporary
Sun., Feb. 17 STEAMBOAT SPRINGS, CO Chief Theatre
Wed., Feb. 20 DENVER, CO Bluebird Theater
Thurs., Feb. 21 LARAMIE, WY The Cowboy Saloon
Fri., Feb. 22 RAPID CITY, SD Hay Camp Brewing Co.
Sat., Feb. 23 BILLINGS, MT Pub Station Ballroom