Jerry Jeff Walker Joins Bobby Bare & Wanda Jackson to Headline the Nashville Boogie


The 2017 Nashville Boogie presented by Muddy Roots is set to go off May 18th to the 21st at Nashville’s Opryland Resort and the nearby Nashville Palace, and they have just announced that Jerry Jeff Walker will headline the event Sunday night (5-21) at the Grand Ole Opry House. According to Muddy Roots, this will be the first time Jerry Jeff Walker has played a full set of music in Nashville in 20 years.

Jerry Jeff Walker will be joined by another original country music Outlaw, Bobby Bare, as well as local Nashville talent J.P. Harris and Joshua Hedley for the event on the Opry stage Sunday evening, and folks can attend autonomous of the Nashville Boogie if they wish.

The Nashville Boogie itself will feature over 90 acts on five stages, including Wanda Jackson, Nikki Lane, Chuck Mead, and Asleep At The Wheel among others. The event also boasts an indoor car show, vintage market, western fashion show, pinup contest, and a record convention on Sunday. Certain events are cheap or free even if you don’t buy a full festival pass.

For more information and to purchase tickets, visit .


Jerry Jeff Walker
Bobby Bare
Stray Cat Lee Rocker
Wanda Jackson
nashville-boogie-2017The Blasters
The Sonics
Deke Dickerson
Asleep At The Wheel
Nikki Lane
Jittery Jack
DJ Levi Dexter
Robert Gordon
The Woggles
The Country Side of Big Sandy
DJ Big Sandy
Planet Rockers
Charlie Hightone
Hillbilly Casino
DJ Del Villarreal
Country Side of Harmonica Sam
Billy Harlan
The Rhythm Shakers
Psycho Devilles
Kay Adams
Legendary Shack Shakers
Johnny Powers
Dex Romweber
Art Adams
DJ Nascar
The Tremors
W.S. “Fluke” Holland
DJ Lonesome
The Krank Daddies
Crystal Dawn And Runnin Wild
Little Lesley & The Bloodshots
Sonny Burgess And The Pacers
Julian Davis
Ike Jonson & The Roadhouse Rangers
The Sabres
The Delta Bombers
Jane Rose
The Starjays
The Margraves
boogie-opry-2017The Cowpokes
A Man Called Stu
Kyle Eldridge & His Rhythm Rounders
The Royal Hounds
DJ Bob Irwin (Sundazed Records)
The Green Line Travelers
The Garnet Hearts
Roy Kay Trio
DJ Julea (WFMU)
Webb Wilder
DJ Sailor Tony
Chuck Mead of BR549
Charles Phoenix
DJ Easy Ed
JP Harris
Josh Hi-Fi & The Rhythm Kings
The Doggone Honkabillies
Jack Rabbit Slim
Sarah Vista
DJ Randy Fox
DJ Howlin’ Jay
TJ Mayes
Eddie & Thee Scorpions
Ryan Cain & The Ables
Sixteen & The Sidewinders
Cheryl Deseree & The Sugarmoon Swingers
The Desperados
Jason Lee Wilson
Suzette Lawrence & The Neon Angels
Shuggie & The Sugarfoots
DJ Phantom
Lara Hope & The Ark-Tones
The Cavaleros
Omar Romero
Dusty Chance & the Allnighters

© 2023 Saving Country Music