Loretta Lynn Announces New Album “Still Woman Enough”

Loretta Lynn will be joined by numerous guests, and celebrate the legacy of women in country music with her latest album called Still Woman Enough, set for release on March 19th via Sony’s Legacy Records imprint. Co-produced by Loretta’s daughter Patsy Lynn Russell and John Carter Cash at the Cash Cabin Studios, it will include new recordings of classic country songs, as well as retrospectives from the Loretta Lynn repertoire, some with cohorts Reba McEntire, Carrie Underwood, Tanya Tucker, and Margo Price joining in.

“I am just so thankful to have some of my friends join me on my new album,” says Loretta Lynn. “We girl singers gotta stick together. It’s amazing how much has happened in the fifty years since ‘Coal Miner’s Daughter’ first came out and I’m extremely grateful to be given a part to play in the history of American music.”

The album includes 13 new tracks centered around Loretta’s original compositions, bookended by a new song called “Still Woman Enough,” which shares its title with her 2002 autobiography that was co-written with her daughter, Patsy Lynn Russell, and is a call back to Loretta’s song, “You Ain’t Woman Enough,” which ends the set with a new rendition.

The album also includes new interpretations of classic Loretta songs such as “I’m a Honky Tonk Girl,” which was her first single originally released in March of 1960, “My Love” from 1968’s Here’s Loretta Lynn, and “One’s On The Way,” which was written by Shel Silverstein, and was a hit for Loretta back in 1971.

Along with 2021 marking a new Loretta Lynn album, it also marks the 50th Anniversary of the release of Loretta Lynn’s landmark album Coal Miner’s Daughter, which hit shelves 50 years ago on January 4th, 1971—the day she announced Still Woman Enough. The new album includes the deeply emotional “Coal Miner’s Daughter Recitation,” commemorating the 50th anniversary of the release (listen below).

For the cover of the new album Still Woman Enough, Loretta is wearing a newly-designed couture dress created specifically for the album by her longtime dressmaker Tim Cobb. It is inspired by the iconic gown she wore on the original Coal Miner’s Daughter album cover.

Still Woman Enough is now available for pre-order.


1. Still Woman Enough (featuring Reba McEntire and Carrie Underwood) (Loretta Lynn and Patsy Lynn Russell)
2. Keep On The Sunny Side (A.P. Carter)
3. Honky Tonk Girl (Loretta Lynn)
4. I Don’t Feel At Home Any More (Traditional, arrangement by Loretta Lynn)
5. Old Kentucky Home (Stephen Foster and Loretta Lynn)
6. Coal Miner’s Daughter Recitation (Loretta Lynn)
7. One’s On The Way (featuring Margo Price (Shel Silverstein)
8. I Wanna Be Free (Loretta Lynn)
9. Where No One Stands Alone (Lister Mosie)
10. I’ll Be All Smiles Tonight (T.B. Ransom)
11. I Saw The Light (Hank Williams)
12. My Love (Loretta Lynn)
13. You Ain’t Woman Enough (featuring Tanya Tucker) (Loretta Lynn)

© 2024 Saving Country Music