Lucky Tubb Releases New Album “Hillbilly Fever”

Lucky TubbWell I knew there was a new album called Hillbilly Fever coming from traditional country rising star Lucky Tubb and his band the Modern Day Troubadours, but I didn’t know it was coming so quickly.

The album will be released tomorrow (5-11) and will feature 10 tracks, including a few with Wayne “The Train” Hancock, including the title song. 6 of the songs can presently be heard in their entirety on Lucky’s myspace site. You can also preview all the tracks and order the album from Lone Star Music by clicking here. Lucky’s albums are solely available through Lone Star Music.

I really like what I’m hearing so far, and as soon as I get a copy in my hands, you’ll be getting a review in front of your eyes.

Also for anyone in or around the Dallas TX area, Lucky and Wayne will be playing a show together at the famed Granada Theater on July 9th.

This is traditional country at its finest!
Lucky Tubb and the Modern Day Troubadours Hillbilly Fever Wayne Hancock Album Cover

1. Ramblin’
2. Sweet Sweet Kisses
3. Blue Monday Blues
4. Honky Tonkin’s All We’ve Got
5. Hillbilly Fever
6. You Sure Look Lonesome
7. Tired of What You Don’t Do
8. Not At All
9. Nashville Operator
10. West

© 2024 Saving Country Music