Mile 0 Fest in Key West Announces 2021 Dates & Lineup

The Texas, Red Dirt, and Americana-oriented Mile 0 Fest in Key West, Florida will be moving forward April 27th to May 1st, 2021, and have just announced the festival’s preliminary lineup. Usually occurring in late January/early February, they have moved the date later in the year due to COVID-19 concerns, and attendance at the fest will be capped at 75%. The 2021 installment will also incorporate more outdoor venues compared to previous years, along with other COVID-19 protocols.

Leading the lineup are the usual headliners from Texas/Red Dirt, including Wade Bowen, Randy Rogers Band, Pat Green, Reckless Kelly, Bruce Robison, and Jack Ingram, along with many of the names surging in the scene such as Mike and the Moonpies, Jaime Wyatt, and Shane Smith & the Saints.

The wildcards for 2021 are also impressive, with Lucinda Williams coming in as a headliner, husband/wife duo Shovels & Rope also making an appearance, and Southern Rock titans Blackberry Smoke making their first appearance at Mile 0 Fest. More names will be added to the lineup in the coming months.

And no, there will not be some dream reunification of the Turnpike Troubadours this year, but Turnpike fiddle player Kyle Nix will be making an appearance, likely with some Turnpike members behind him. Also Turnpike bassist and songwriter RC Edwards will be appearing with his band RC and the Ambers, and Turnpike guitarist Ryan Engleman at last check was still touring with Reckless Kelly. So the Turnpike Troubadours will be there in spirit if nothing else.

Along with utilizing Key West’s Truman Waterfront Amphitheater for nightly performances, Mile 0 Fest takes place throughout Key West in venues big and small, from intimate acoustic performances, to collaborative full band jams, and other adventurous experiences. More information on what the 2021 Mile 0 Fest will have in store coming soon.

Passes and packages that include accommodations will go on sale October 9th at

• Lucinda Williams • Randy Rogers Band • Wade Bowen • Blackberry Smoke Shovels & Rope • Reckless Kelly • American Aquarium • Shane Smith & The Saints • Cody Canada and the Departed • Pat Green • John Fullbright • Mike and the Moonpies • Jamie Lin Wilson • Courtney Patton • Jason Eady • Adam Hood • Jaime Wyatt • Kelly Willis • Bruce Robison • Jack Ingram • Kaitlin Butts • Ray Wylie Hubbard Kyle Nix • RC & The Ambers • Roger Creager • The Dirty River Boys • Hayes Carll • Band of Heathens • Parker Millsap • Old 97’s • Bri Bagwell • Walt and Tina Wilkins • Micky and the Motorcars • Morgan Wade

© 2023 Saving Country Music