New Dale Watson Album – Truckin’ Sessions Vol. 2

Dale WatsonThat’s right people, Real Deal Dale (just made that up) is releasing a new album “Truckin’ Sessions Volume 2” on April 21st. Here’s the company spiel:

“Following up his 2007 release ‘From The Cradle To The Grave,’ Watson is back with his second album for Hyena Records entitled ‘The Truckin Sessions: Volume Two.’ Here he reprises the most celebrated album in his discography, ‘The Truckin’ Sessions.’ An ode to truck-driving men (and even a truck driving queen), the album’s 14 songs pay tribute to those who commandeer a mighty 18-wheeler rig on America’s highways. In the process, Watson captures both the humor and sadness of lives spent on the road.

“His songwriting imparts empathy for those characters with a deep, soulful baritone voice. All and all, ‘The Truckin Sessions: Volume Two’ is a big-wheeled, classic country ride not to be missed.”

Dale Watson Truckin' Sessions Vol. 2

Track List:

    1. Drag ‘N’ Fly
    2. Jack’s Truck Stop and Café
    3. Truck Stop in LaGrange
    4. 10-4
    5. Yankee Doodle Jean
    6. Hey Driver
    7. Hero
    8. I Got To Drive
    9. Truckin’ Man
    10. Me and Freddie and Jake
    11. Truckin’ Queen
    12. Let This Trucker Go
    13. No Help Wanted
    14. Texas Boogie

Preorder Here.

From 1998’s The Truckin’ Sessions Vol. 1: