Newest Additions to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#46)

Some great new songs have just been recruited for the Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist meant to keep you up to date with the latest songs and album releases. Starting us off is the First Couple of Texas Country Bruce Robison and Kelly Wills putting their spin on the old country class “One Dime At A Time.” Typically cover songs would not be included here, but this one’s so damn good, an exception is being made. Their entire new album Beautiful Lie is worth a spin if you haven’t yet.

Throwing his hat in the ring for one of the best albums of 2019 is Joseph Huber with Moondog. It’s hard to pick the best song in this lot, but “After You” was settled on after much deliberation. Kelsey Waldon recently singed with John Prine’s Oh Boy Records, and the lead single called “Anyhow” from her upcoming record makes the list.

A name that may not be on your radar yet but deserves to be is Leslie Stevens. Her debut on Thirty Tigers called Sinner is due out August 23rd, and she’s released a couple of great songs ahead of it, including “Depression, Descent,” which makes the cut. And finally we have the debut single from the country music supergroup The Highwomen called “Redesigning Women.” Brandi Carlile, Amanda Shires, Natalie Hemby, and Maren Morris uphold their promise to keep this project country.

– – – – – – – –

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use YouTube, Google Play, Tidal, and on Apple Music thanks to Country Exclusive. For those who don’t stream music, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Please Note: The songs on this playlist are curated for listening pleasure and flow. Otherwise, they are not in any specific order.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:

  • “The Dead Don’t Die” – Sturgill Simpson – Movie Soundtrack
  • “I Left My One Spot (Back at the 5 Spot)” – Elijah Ocean – (single)
  • “Rodeo” – Charlie Marie – Self-Titled EP
  • “Letter to Madeline” – Ian Noe – Between The Country
  • “One Dime At A Time” – Bruce Robison & Kelly Willis – Beautiful Lie
  • “I Can Be Your Whiskey” – Erin Enderlin – Chapter Two: I Can Be You Whiskey
  • “Country Radio” – Aaron Watson – Red Bandana
  • “Cussin At The Light” – Jason Hawk Harris – Love & The Dark (8-23)
  • “House Fire” – Tyler Childers – Country Squire (8-2)
  • “You Look Good in Neon” – Mike & The Moonpies – (single)
  • “Anyhow” – Kelsey Waldon – White Noise, White Lines (10-4)
  • “After You” – Joseph Huber – Moondog
  • “Kentucky’s Never Been This Far From Tennessee” – Steel Blossoms – Self-Titled
  • “Tall Fiddler” – Michael Cleveland – Tall Fiddler (8-23)
  • “White River” – Kaitlin Butts – (single)
  • “The Wheels Of Laredo”  – Tanya Tucker – While I’m Livin’ (8-23)
  • “Black Helicopter” – Ben Jarrell – Troubled Times
  • “Depression, Descent” – Leslie Stevens – Sinner (8-23)
  • “Handy Man” – Santa Poco – Santa Poco EP
  • “We Were Something” – Shane Smith & the Saints – Hail Mary
  • “Basket Case” – Gethen Jenkins – Western Gold (7-26)
  • “Redesigning Women” – The Highwomen – The Highwomen (9-6)
  • “Heartache Medication” – Jon Pardi – Heartache Medication (9-27)
  • “Die From a Broken Heart” – Maddie & Tae – (single)
  • “My First Broken Heart” – Country Side of Harmonica Sam – (single)

© 2024 Saving Country Music