Newest Additions to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#51)

Every Friday, more and more killer albums just keep coming, especially lately, and at such a rapid pace that it’s hard to keep on top of it all. That’s part of the point of keeping the Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist, so you can listen your way through staying informed about the latest songs and albums being released in country and roots. Available on all audio formats (see below), there’s no excuse not to listen in.

Newest Additions:

Cody Jinks – “William and Wanda” – It’s not every week you get to add a legitimate Song of the Year candidate to the playlist, but that’s a fair way to characterize “William and Wanda.” No spoilers, but even if you find yourself lukewarm on Cody, you should still check out this song. Those who were worried he’d dilute his cache of songs by releasing two albums on successive weeks have been proven wrong, at least so far with the release of After The Fire. The second album The Wanting comes out October 18th, and we’ll have to see if form holds.

Chris Knight – “The Damn Truth” – The master of songwriting is back with his first album in seven years called Almost Daylight, and though it’s hard to pick a favorite track, “The Damn Truth” feels like the song we most need right here, right now in the world. This record came in the nick of time.

Pat Reedy – “Make It Back Home” – Construction worker and honky tonker Pat Reedy embodies the blue collar coolness of country music, and he’s just put out a new song that’s one of his most autobiographical. Expect a new album coming from him in March of 2020.

Sydney Adams – “Always Home to Me” – Whenever it’s a songwriter from Kentucky, it’s always worth stopping down and paying extra attention. The title track off Sydney’s EP released earlier this year is a great introduction. She’s definitely one to look out for in the future.

Shelby Lee Lowe – “Cuss The Jukebox” – Just a good ol’ honky tonk boot scootin’ country song that’s hard to hate from this Tennessee-based songwriter.

– – – – – – – – – –

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use YouTube, Google Play, Tidal, and on Apple Music thanks to Country Exclusive. For those who don’t stream music, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Please Note: The songs on this playlist are curated for listening pleasure and flow. Otherwise, they are not in any specific order.

Also, if you would like to see ALL the songs featured on the playlist past and present, CLICK HERE.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:

  • “Move A Little Closer” – Jason James – Seems Like Tears Ago
  • “Always Home to Me” – Sydney Adams – Always Home To Me EP
  • “William and Wanda” – Cody Jinks – After The Fire
  • “Make It Back Home” – Pat Reedy – (single)
  • “10,000 Acres” – Charley Crockett – The Valley
  •  “Shivers Down Spines” – Zach Bryan – DeAnn
  • “The Damn Truth” – Chris Knight – Almost Daylight
  • “I’m Broke” – Croy and the Boys – Howdy High-Rise
  • “If You Want a Fool Around” – Mike & The Moonpies – Cheap Silver and Solid Country Gold
  • “I Know What You Did Last Night” – Georgette Jones, Vince Gill – Skin
  • “Breakfast” – Darrin Bradbury – Talking Dogs and Atom Bombs
  • “Willie Nelson’s Wall” – Vincent Neil Emerson – Fried Chicken & Evil Women
  • “Happy Reunion” – Colter Wall – Colter Wall & the Scary Prairie Boys
  • “If I Wanted Your Opinion” – Michaela Anne – Desert Dove
  • “Cuss The Jukebox” – Shelby Lee Lowe – (single)
  • “Anyhow” – Kelsey Waldon – White Noise, White Lines
  • “Country Squire” – Tyler Childers – Country Squire
  • “Giving In” – Jason Hawk Harris – Love & The Dark
  • “Everything’s The Same” – Billy Strings – HOME
  • “Bury My Bones” – Whiskey Myers – Self-Titled
  • “One Night Standards – Ashley McBryde – (single)
  • “Country Radio” – Aaron Watson – Red Bandana
  • “Hard Time with The Truth” – Kendell Marvel – Solid Gold Sounds
  • “Everything But You” – Dallas Moore – Tryin’ to Be A Blessing
  • “Heartache Medication” – Jon Pardi – Heartache Medication
  • “Summer of Roses” – The Quebe Sisters – Self-Titled

© 2023 Saving Country Music