Newest Adds to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#53)

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist is built to keep you informed on all the best songs and albums coming out right here, right now. It’s available on most all streaming formats (see below), or you can just use the song, artist, and album recommendations to find something new to listen to. New songs have just been added.

Newest Additions:

Evan Felker feat. Carrie Rodriguez – “Whiskey in Your Water” – The Turnpike Troubadours may currently be on an indefinite hiatus, but their frontman has just released a great new song written and recorded right before their pause featuring Autsin singer, songwriter, and fiddler Carrie Rodriguez. It’s being released as part of Bruce Robison’s The Next Waltz project on the The Next Waltz Volume 2 compilation out November 29th.

Cody Jinks – “Never Alone Always Lonely” – Cody Jinks pulls off the rare feat of having two songs on the playlist simultaneously, and it’s only fitting since he just released two separate and exceptional records. From the second one, The Wanting, “Never Alone Always Lonely” is another touching song to match up with “William and Wanda.”

Stoney LaRue – “Drowning in Moonlight” – The Red Dirt legend just released a new album called Onward, and wrote this emotional gem with Gary Nicholson. One of the standouts from a very solid record.

Grayson Jenkins – “Cowboy Dream” – From Grayson’s upcoming Cowboy Dream EP out November 15th, this well-written song features Jesse Wells from Tyler Childers’ backing band “The Food Stamps,” as well as Sturgill Simpson’s drummer Miles Miller.

Miranda Lambert – “Dark Bars” – If you want to look for the best song on a mainstream record, start with the last track. That’s most certainly the case on Miranda’s new record, Wildcard. Co-written with Liz Rose, this might be one of Miranda’s best songs ever.

– – – – – – – – – –

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use YouTube, Google Play, Tidal, and on Apple Music thanks to Country Exclusive. For those who don’t stream music, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Please Note: The songs on this playlist are curated for listening pleasure and flow. Otherwise, they are not in any specific order.

Also, if you would like to see ALL the songs featured on the playlist past and present, CLICK HERE.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:

  • “Whiskey in Your Water” – Evan Felker ft. Carrie Rodriguez – (single)
  • “Cowboy Dream” – Grayson Jenkins – Cowboy Dream EP (11-15)
  • “In Came You” – Mikele Buck Band – (single)
  • “Dodgin’ Scales” – The Franklin County Trucking Company – The Further Adventures of …
  • “Any Fool With a Heart” – Tami Neilson – CHICKABOOM! (2-14-2020)
  • “Never Alone Always Lonely” – Cody Jinks – The Wanting
  • “On Stolen Time” – The Rhyolite Sound – Mojave Gold
  • “Move A Little Closer” – Jason James – Seems Like Tears Ago
  • “Make It Back Home” – Pat Reedy – (single)
  • “Dark Bars” – Miranda Lambert – Wildcard
  • “10,000 Acres” – Charley Crockett – The Valley
  • “Kentucky, 1988” – Kelsey Waldon – White Noise, White Lines
  • “The Damn Truth” – Chris Knight – Almost Daylight
  • “I Know What You Did Last Night” – Georgette Jones, Vince Gill – Skin
  • “William and Wanda” – Cody Jinks – After The Fire
  • “If I Wanted Your Opinion” – Michaela Anne – Desert Dove
  • “2 Step” – Dori Freeman – Every Single Star
  • “Giving In” – Jason Hawk Harris – Love & The Dark
  • “Everything’s The Same” – Billy Strings – HOME
  • “Drowning in Moonlight” – Stoney LaRue – Onward
  • “Bury My Bones” – Whiskey Myers – Self-Titled
  • “One Night Standards – Ashley McBryde – (single)
  • “Hard Time with The Truth” – Kendell Marvel – Solid Gold Sounds
  • “Everything But You” – Dallas Moore – Tryin’ to Be A Blessing
  • “Happy Reunion” – Colter Wall – Colter Wall & the Scary Prairie Boys
  • “Summer of Roses” – The Quebe Sisters – Self-Titled

© 2023 Saving Country Music