Newest Adds to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#54)

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist is built to keep you informed on all the best songs and albums coming out right here, right now. It’s available on most all streaming formats (see below), or you can just use the song, artist, and album recommendations to find something new to listen to. New songs have just been added.

Newest Additions:

Ags Connolly – “Wrong Again (You Lose a Life)” – The title track off this British country artist’s recent album, it’s all the proof you need that the passion for performing traditional country music can be found overseas, and can still be superior to much of the country made Stateside.

Erin Enderlin – “Whatever Gets You Through The Night” – Enderlin’s new album Faulkner County is full of some of the most heartbreaking songs released in country music all year, and this one might be the best.

Flatland Cavalry – “Sober Heart of Mine” – This is latest single from the Bruce Robison-assembled compilation The Next Waltz Vol. 2 that has just been released. “Sober Heart of Mine” is no also-ran track from Flatland Cavalry, it’s some of lead songwriter and frontman Cleto Cordero’s greatest work.

Graham Reynolds feat. Redd Volkaert and Ricky Davis – “Goat Herd” – One of the most forward-thinking country releases in 2019 so far, Marfa: A Country & Western Big Band Suite assembles some of the best musicians in Austin, TX, and takes “twang” to new creative heights.

Whiskey Myers – “Rolling Stone” – The Texas Southern rock band refreshes their spot on the playlist with this tune from their #1 in country self-titled album released earlier this year.

The Franklin County Trucking Company – “Drivin’ My Life Away” – Normally cover songs would not be included on the playlist. But an exception is being made for this rendition of the Eddie Rabbit classic due to the sheer grit and energy this country trucking supergroup puts into it.

– – – – – – – – – –

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use YouTube, Google Play, Tidal, and on Apple Music thanks to Country Exclusive. For those who don’t stream music, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Please Note: The songs on this playlist are curated for listening pleasure and flow. Otherwise, they are not in any specific order.

Also, if you would like to see ALL the songs featured on the playlist past and present, CLICK HERE.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:

  • “Whiskey in Your Water” – Evan Felker ft. Carrie Rodriguez – (Next Waltz single)
  • “Drivin’ My Life Away” – The Franklin County Trucking Company – The Further Adventures of …
  • “Wrong Again (You Lose a Life)” – Ags Connolly – Wrong Again
  • “Any Fool With a Heart” – Tami Neilson – CHICKABOOM! (2-14-2020)
  • “Sober Heart of Mine” – Flatland Cavalry – (Next Waltz single)
  • “Cowboy Dream” – Grayson Jenkins – Cowboy Dream EP
  • “Rolling Stone” – Whiskey Myers – Self-Titled
  • “In Came You” – Mikele Buck Band – (single)
  • “Never Alone Always Lonely” – Cody Jinks – The Wanting
  • “Whatever Gets You Through The Night” – Erin Enderlin – Faulkner County
  • “On Stolen Time” – The Rhyolite Sound – Mojave Gold
  • “Move A Little Closer” – Jason James – Seems Like Tears Ago
  • “Make It Back Home” – Pat Reedy – (single)
  • “Dark Bars” – Miranda Lambert – Wildcard
  • “10,000 Acres” – Charley Crockett – The Valley
  • “Kentucky, 1988” – Kelsey Waldon – White Noise, White Lines
  • “The Damn Truth” – Chris Knight – Almost Daylight
  • “If I Wanted Your Opinion” – Michaela Anne – Desert Dove
  • “2 Step” – Dori Freeman – Every Single Star
  • “Everything’s The Same” – Billy Strings – HOME
  • “Drowning in Moonlight” – Stoney LaRue – Onward
  • “One Night Standards – Ashley McBryde – (single)
  • “Goat Herd” – Graham Reynolds – Marfa: A Country & Western Big Band Suite
  • “I Know What You Did Last Night” – Georgette Jones, Vince Gill – Skin
  • “Everything But You” – Dallas Moore – Tryin’ to Be A Blessing
  • “Summer of Roses” – The Quebe Sisters – Self-Titled

© 2024 Saving Country Music