Newest Adds to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#92)

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist is built to keep you informed on all the best songs and albums coming out right here, right now in country and roots music. It’s available on most all streaming formats (see below), or you can just use the song, artist, and album recommendations to find something new to listen to.

For the latest update to the playlist, the ladies rule the roost, making up the majority of the newest additions as they set the pace in country and roots music at the moment for new singles, along with Brent Cobb dropping a badass new song on us ahead of a new Gospel album.

Newest Additions:

Kaitlin Butts – “Marfa Lights” – After hitting over a million streams on her last single “How Lucky Am I” just on Spotify alone, Kaitlin Butts has released this fan favorite she’s been performing live for a while now, and like everything she sings, it’s fire. Hopefully we have an announcement about a new album soon.

The Whitmore Sisters – “Hurtin’ For A Letdown” – Boy, when we heard acclaimed solo artist Bonnie Whitmore, and her sister Eleanor Whitmore of the Mastersons were finally getting together to make an album, we thought it could be lights out. “Hurtin’ For a Letdown” is a straight up country crooner with blood harmonies from the Whitmore sisters, getting us super excited for their album Ghost Stories to be released January 21st, 2022.

Brent Cobb – “We Shall Rise” – Brent Cobb is releasing a Gospel album. I repeat, Brent Cobb is releasing a Gospel album. And if that didn’t get us excited enough, the lead track is exactly the kind of funky Georgia muddy country we expect from him. Just because it’s Gospel, doesn’t mean you can’t get down to it. The release date of January 28th, 2022 can’t get here quick enough.

Jenny Tolman – “I Know Some Cowboys” – Jenny Tolman is an artist who has the capacity of bridging authentic country with mainstream appeal, and “I Know Some Cowboys” might be her most authentic song yet. Written while on tour in Texas, it’s produced by her beau Dave Brainard, whose is known for working with other badass women like Brandy Clark and Sunny Sweeney. Good song.

Brandi Carlile – “Broken Horses” – You really just can’t say enough about Brandi Carlile as a songwriter and a singer. She amps it up yet another notch on this track from her new album In These Silent Days. What a propulsive song.

– – – – – – – – – –

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use Amazon Music, YouTube, Apple Music, and Tidal. For those who don’t stream music, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Please Note: The songs on this playlist are curated for listening pleasure and flow. Otherwise, they are not in any specific order.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:

  • “Dallas Lights” – Joshua Ray Walker – See You Next Time
  • “We Shall Rise” – Brent Cobb – And Now, Let’s Turn to Page… (1-28-22)
  • “Marfa Lights” – Kaitlin Butts – (single)
  • “Lyin’ Low” – Charles Wesley Godwin – How The Mighty Fall (11-5)
  • “Hurtin’ For a Letdown” – The Whitmore Sisters – Ghost Stories (1-28-22)
  • “The Devil Inside” – Garrett T. Capps – I Love San Antone
  • “Yes I Guess They Oughta Name a Drink After You” – Tyler Childers – John Prine Tribute
  • “I Know Some Cowboys” – Jenny Tolman – (single)
  • “Growing Pains” – Mike and the Moonpies – One To Grow On
  • “Can You Hear Me Knocking” – Summer Dean – Bad Romantic
  • “Ain’t No Use” – Randy Travis – Storms of Life 35th Anniversary Edition
  • “Cheap Seats” – Emily Scott Robinson – American Siren (10-29)
  • “Local Bar Opry Star” – Zachariah Malachi – (single)
  • “Dispatch to 16th Ave.” – Muscadine Bloodline – Dispatch to 16th Ave. (2-4-22)
  • “Anybody Plain’ Sad Songs” – Jon Wolfe – Dos Corazones
  • “Aggie Loved Milton” – Johnny Berry and the Outliers – (single)
  • “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce w/ Ashley McBryde – 29: Written in Stone
  • “Just So You Know” – Charley Crockett – Music City USA
  • “Broken Horses” – Brandi Carlile – In These Silent Days
  • “Know It All” – Billy Strings – Renewal
  • “The 50 Loneliest Places in the Nation” – Noel McKay – Blue, Blue, Blue
  • “Slot Machine Syndrome” – Caleb Lee Hutchinson – Slot Machine Syndrome EP
  • “Find A New Home” – Will Banister – Cry Macho Soundtrack
  • “I Don’t Trust My Memories Anymore” – Cody Jinks – Mercy (11-12)
  • “Gray” – Jesse Daniel – Beyond These Walls
  • “If I’m Not In Hell” – Erin Enderlin – (single)
© 2024 Saving Country Music