Newest Adds to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#96)

Sometimes you have to really dig for some new songs worthy of being added on this distinguished playlist. And other times the cup runeth over. The latter is the case this week with multiple songs that will move you, including from artist you won’t hear about anywhere else. So open your ears and hearts, and let them in.

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist is built to keep you informed on all the best songs and albums coming out right here, right now in country and roots music. It’s available on most all streaming formats (see below), or you can just use the song, artist, and album recommendations to find something new to listen to.

Newest Additions:

Ellis Bullard – “Roller Coaster” – Consider this your warning that the Austin, TX-based Ellis Bullard is about to unleash some serious Piss Hot Freightlining Country Music on your ass, and I’m not sure any of us are truly prepared. He’s been tearing up the local honky tonks in Austin lately, and along with knocking Joe Rogan’s dick in the dirt recently, this debut single will do the same to you. Debut album in April. Stay tuned.

Ryan Culwell – “Colorado Blues” – From the Texas Panhandle and now hailing from Nashville, Ryan Culwell is a seasoned songwriter well worth his salt who’s gone criminally under-mentioned around here henceforth. His new song “Colorado Blues” with it’s crying steel and sharp storytelling is as good of a place to start with him as any. From Culwell’s new album Run Like A Bull.

Jessica Willis Fisher – “Fire Song” – The eldest of 12 siblings and former member of The Willis Clan family band, this is the first song Jessica is releasing after the revelations about her father and his sexual abuse of her and her siblings that resulted in his arrest. Powerful song.

Vaden Landers – “We’re Not Made To Love” – A throwback to the Golden Era of country, Vaden Landers veritably stuns with this song that’s the first taste from his upcoming new album Lock the Doors and Close the Blinds out March 25th.

Tammy Rogers & Thomm Jutz – “Long Gone” – Fiddle player Tammy Rogers of The SteelDrivers, and top flight session guitarist Thomm Jutz combine their powers on this excellent song taken from their new collaborative album Surely Will Be Singing. Great chord movement on this composition, and of course, excellent instrumentation from Tammy and Thomm.

Ian Noe – “Pine Grove (Madhouse)” – The elusive and enigmatic Ian Noe from Kentucky slayed many and left them hungry for more with his debut album Between The Country from 2019. Now he’s prepping his second album called River Fools & Mountain Saints for March 25th. “Pine Grove (Madhouse)” gives off some good 70’s Dylan and Sticky Fingers vibes.

Matt Maverick – “Happy Hour (Shouldn’t Be So Sad)” – If you’re a true country fan and can appreciate the Tyler Childers and Charles Wesley Godwins of the world that are all the rage at the moment, but really prefer country music that reminds you more of George Strait and Alan Jackson, Matt Maverick will be right down your alley. It’s country music that is well-sung, well-written, and well-executed, illustrated by this song co-written by renown fiddle player Jenee Fleenor.

The Wilder Blue – “Ghost of Lincoln” – From their upcoming self-titled album out March 25th, “Ghost of Lincoln” features just the kind of imaginative and immediately infectious music The Wilder Blue are known for. It’s hard to know exactly what to call it except for “damn good.” The banjo is indicative of bluegrass, but t progresses like you favorite Alabama song, yet is is untethered like a 70’s rock anthem.

– – – – – – – – – –

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use Amazon Music, YouTube, Apple Music, and Tidal. For those who don’t stream music, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Please Note: The songs on this playlist are curated for listening pleasure and flow. Otherwise, they are not in any specific order.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:

  • “Roller Coaster” – Ellis Bullard – Piss Hot Freightlining Country Music (TBA)
  • “Hour on the Hour” – Mike and the Moonpies – One To Grow On
  • “Fire Song” Jessica Willis Fisher – (single)
  • “We’re Not Made To Love” – Vaden Landers – Lock the Doors and Close the Blinds (3-25)
  • “She’ll Change” – Molly Tuttle – (single)
  • “Calloway County” – Tony Logue – Jericho
  • “Long Gone” – Tammy Rogers, Thomm Jutz – Surely Will Be Singing
  • “The Ghost of Lincoln” – The Wilder Blue – Self-Titled (3-25)
  • “Broken Shovel” – Tyller Gummersall – (single)
  • “No Mistakes” – Sarah Shook and the Disarmers – Nightroamer (2-18)
  • “We Shall Rise” – Brent Cobb – And Now, Let’s Turn to Page
  • “Colorado Blues” – Ryan Culwell – Run Like a Bull
  • “The Fire On My Tongue” – Billy Strings – Renewal
  • “Strong” – Charles Wesley Godwin – How The Mighty Fall
  • “Happy Hour (Shouldn’t Be So Sad)” – Matt Maverick – American Dream
  • “Nobody’s Business but Mine” – Kiely Connell – Calumet Queen
  • “Pine Grove (Madhouse)” – Ian Noe – River Fools & Mountain Saints (3-25)
  • “I Know Some Cowboys” – Jenny Tolman – (single)
  • “Flood Plain” – Margo Cilker – Pohorylle
  • “Marfa Lights” – Kaitlin Butts – (single)
  • “Wannabe” – Dalton Domino w/ Stephanie Lambring – (single)
  • “Hurtin’ For a Letdown” – The Whitmore Sisters – Ghost Stories (1-28)
  • “You In A Honky Tonk” – Randall King – (single)
  • “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce w/ Ashley McBryde – 29: Written in Stone
  • “Let ‘Em Burn” – Emily Scott Robinson – American Siren
© 2024 Saving Country Music