Pistol Annies Drop 3 New Tracks From New Album “Interstate Gospel”

This story has been updated.

After months of hints and allegations, The Pistol Annies are back, and in a big way, dropping three surprise tracks Wednesday (9-26) night off a new album called Interstate Gospel that is set for release on November 2nd. “Got My Name Changed Back,” “Best Years of My Life,” and the title track all populated via streaming and download services late Wednesday night, sending Pistol Annie fans into a tizzy, and setting the table for an official announcement of the record soon.

A rare, modern day country music supergroup comprised of “Lonestar Annie” (Miranda Lambert), “Hippie Annie” (Ashley Monroe), and “Holler Annie” (Angaleena Presley), the group released two records between 2011 and 2013, going #1 and #2 in the charts respectively. Since then fans have waited for a reunification of the group first started when Miranda wanted to collaborate with fellow women in the country business, and now they have their wish. The trio specializes in sassy storytelling buoyed by strong songwriting. It’s a passion project with an independent streak, yet with commercial implications in the mainstream.

Along with making appearances together on Miranda Lambert’s recent tour stops and dropping hints on social media ahead of the release, The Pistol Annies have been sending out postcards to fans with nuggets of information about the new album, including the names of tracks. “The best way to describe this record is that three women came unleashed and told a bunch of truth,” the trio says. “We didn’t hold back and we’re proud of it. There are 13/14 songs and they’re our stories… our friends stories and your stories.”

The trio also performed together at the Country Music Hall of Fame Wednesday night as part of Miranda Lambert’s Artist-in-Residency. They will play Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium on October 25, The Town Hall in New York City on November 2, and LA’s downtown concert hall The Novo on November 7. Tickets go on sale on Friday, October 5.

You can hear the new tracks below, and Interstate Gospel is now available for pre-order.

Interstate Gospel Track List: 

  1. Interstate Prelude
  2. Stop Drop & Roll One
  3. Best Years Of My Life
  4. 5 Acres Of Turnips
  5. When I Was His Wife
  6. Cheyenne
  7. Got My Name Changed Back
  8. Sugar Daddy
  9. Leavers Lullaby
  10. Milk Man
  11. Commissary
  12. Masterpiece
  13. Interstate Gospel
  14. This Too Shall Pass

All tracks are written by Miranda Lambert, Ashley Monroe and Angaleena Presley, except “This Too Shall Pass,” which is written by Ashley Monroe and Angaleena Presley.


© 2022 Saving Country Music