Rhonda Vincent and Daryle Singletary to Join Forces on “American Grandstand”


Two legends of country music will join forces for one album on July 7th when traditional country artist Daryle Singletary, and the “Queen of Bluegrass” Rhonda Vincent release a duets album called American Grandstand via Upper Management Music. Along with the album, the duo will also make a round of public performances together.

“I’ve always loved singing with Daryle Singletary,” says Rhonda Vincent. “He’s one of the greatest singers in this generation of country music. It’s so fun to sing with someone who challenges me as a singer. The songs were given great thought, along with one that was totally unexpected. It’s one of the best projects I’ve ever been part of. I am so proud of this recording, and I cannot wait for the world to hear our wonderful creation.”

Vincent and Singletary have collaborated with each other often in the past, both live and in the studio. The songs selected for the duets album range from more obscure tracks, to country music duet classics like “After The Fire Is Gone” and “Louisiana Woman Mississippi Man.” The song “One,” which the duo performed on the Grand Ole Opry at the Ryman in April has been slotted as the album’s first single.

“Rhonda and I have been singing together since my first CD on Giant Records in 1994,” says Daryle Singletary. “I’ve been a fan of Rhonda’s singing before that, but since then for sure and it’s obvious as she has sung on most of my Indie records as a background vocalist or a duet partner. If you love traditional country music, and remember songs originally sung by well-known duet partners like George Jones and Tammy Wynette, Conway Twitty and Loretta Lynn, and Merle Haggard and Bonnie Owens, this is a must-have CD that we are extremely excited about.”

Pre-Order American Grandstand

rhonda-vincent-daryle-singletary-american-grandstandAmerican Grandstand Track List:
1. Above and Beyond
2. One
3. After The Fire Is Gone
4. American Grandstand
5. Slowly But Surely
6. As We Kiss Our World Goodbye
7. Can’t Live Life
8. Golden Ring
9. We Must Have Been Out of Our Minds
10. Louisiana Woman Mississippi Man
11. A Picture of Me Without You
12. Up This Hill and Down


© 2024 Saving Country Music