Track List Revealed for New Tyler Childers Album “Rustin’ In The Rain”

This story has been updated.

On July 27th, Tyler Childers announced the release of his latest album Rustin’ In The Rain coming on September 5th, along with releasing the lead single “In Your Love” and the corresponding video. But fans were left a bit in the dark about the rest of the new album since no track list was made available at that time. Saving Country Music was able to track down that Rustin’ In The Rain would have seven songs, but we didn’t know what those songs would be. Now we do.

On Thursday (8-24), the track list was revealed on Spotify’s poorly-named but pretty good “Indigo” playlist. Along with the aforementioned “In Your Love” and the title track, Rustin’ In The Rain will also include the songs “Luke 2: 8-10” and “Percheron Mules” that Childers has been performing in person for a while now, and some were expecting to see on his Gospel-inspired last album Can I Take My Hounds to Heaven.

The new album also includes a couple of high profile covers, namely Kris Kristofferson’s “Help Me Make It Through The Night” that Childers commonly plays in concert, along with the song “Space and Time” by Kentucky songwriter S.G. Goodman that Childers regularly sings live too, and is a fan favorite both from Goodman and Childers fans.

The album will also include the song “Phone Calls and Emails,” which takes on a very traditional country style, and has been featured in concert by Childers on multiple occasions as well. In fact, except for the first single “In Your Love,” all off the songs on Rustin’ In The Rain including the title track have been featured in the live set list and via folks sharing videos of them for quite a while.

Joining Tyler as guest vocalists on songs will be S.G. Goodman, Margo Price and Erin Rae on “Luke 2:8-10,” as well as the Travelin’ McCourys Ronnie McCoury, Jason Carter and Alan Bartram, on “Percheron Mules.”

Nonetheless, fans will be excited to hear the studio versions of these songs and just a couple of weeks away now on September 5th. Childers says that the album is mostly love songs, with the deeper tie-in being the mules that make numerous appearances in the lyrics.

To pre-order Rustin’ In The Rain, CLICK HERE.


1. Rustin’ In The Rain
2. Phone Calls and Emails
3. Luke 2: 8-10
4. Help Me Make It Through The Night
5. Percheron Mules
6. In Your Love
7. Space And Time

© 2024 Saving Country Music