Turnpike Troubadours & Jason Boland Present 2019 Medicine Stone Lineup

The Turnpike Troubadours and Jason Boland and the Stragglers have just announced the lineup for the 2019 Medicine Stone Festival on the grounds of the beautiful Diamondhead Resort in the Turnpike’s home town of Talequah, Oklahoma. Taking place on September 19th through 21st with plenty of camping options and multiple stages, it’s Red Dirt’s homegrown festival that’s now celebrating its 7th year.

Expanding to 32 names in 2019, Parker McCollum, Todd Snider, and Wade Bowen join Turnpike and Jason Boland as headliners, while Medicine Stone regulars like former Turnpike Troubadours member John Fullbright and Red Shahan will also make appearances. The 2019 Medicine Stone lineup also features a healthy dose of female performers this year, including Jamie Lin Wilson, Kaitlin Butts, Courtney Patton, Bri Bagwell, Carter Sampson, fiddle player Heather Stalling, and the female-fronted RC and the Ambers (with Turnpike bass player RC Edwards) all making the lineup.

Medicine Stone is just as much a music festival as it is a gathering of the tribes, with surprise collaborations and group singalongs galore. The lineup is personally curated by the Turnpike Troubadours and Jason Boland, and consists of the artists and bands whose music they themselves love, respect, and want to see live. Camping was expanded in 2018 to accommodate even more patrons, and tickets will go on sale June 1st with the top camping packages and local hotel rooms usually selling out quickly.

Find the full lineup below, and for more information, visit MedicineStoneOK.com .

2019 Medicine Stone Lineup:

• Jason Boland & the Stragglers • Turnpike Troubadours • Parker McCollum • Todd Snider • Wade Bowen • William Clark Green • Flatland Cavalry • Shinyribs • John Fullbright • Jamie Lin Wilson • Cody Canada and the Departed • American Aquarium • Red Shahan • Micky and the Motorcars • Kaitlin Butts • Max Stalling • Courtney Patton • RC and the Ambers • Bri Bagwell • Vandoliers • The Bottle Rockets • Austin Meade • BC and the Big Rig • David Beck’s Tejano Weekend • Carter Sampson • Jacob Tovar • Heather Stalling • DocFell and Co. • Jared Tyler Band • Dave Kay • Chris Blevins • Osage County

© 2023 Saving Country Music