Wheeler Walker Jr. Is Back with New Music, Greatest Hits Album

It was a little over a year ago that the foul-mouthed country act perpetrated by comedian Ben Hoffman known as Wheeler Walker Jr. went MIA after an internet brushup. Walker Jr. found himself on the wrong side of the contentious issue involving kids from the Covington Catholic High School in Kentucky who were initially accused of accosting an older Native American gentlemen, when further video footage revealed a deeper story.

Wheeler Walker Jr. said to his fans, “If you know this little shit, punch him in the nuts and send me the video of it and I’ll send you all my albums on vinyl, autographed.” The tweet from Wheeler Walker Jr. and a repost on Instagram immediately went viral, but also stimulated a strong backlash from people concerned that Wheeler Walker Jr. was encouraging violence against a minor. The post on Instagram was removed by the social media company after complaints, Walker Jr. claimed in a subsequent post that he was not backing down, but later the second Instagram post was also removed, and then his accounts appeared to be deleted entirely.

Now Wheeler Walker Jr. is back, first re-emerging on March 23rd singing a COVID-19 song posted to YouTube, and now he’s released one of two promised new tracks called “Go Big or Go Home” that he says will be part of an upcoming Greatest Hits compilation scheduled to be released on May 1st.

“I’ve already made some of the greatest country albums of all time. So I started thinking… what if I put all the best stuff on one album? Wouldn’t that be the greatest country album of all time? So I did and it is,” Wheeler Walker Jr. says. In typical Wheeler Walker Jr. style, the album is titled Fuck You Bitch: All Time Greatest Hits.

Wheeler Walker Jr. released three albums between 2016 and 2018, which is apparently enough to justify a Greatest Hits collection. The track list is below, but doesn’t include the new songs.

  • 1. Fuck You Bitch (Remastered 2020)
  • 2. Puss In Boots (Remastered 2020)
  • 3. I Like Smokin’ Pot (A Lot) (Remastered 2020)
  • 4. Beer, Weed, Cooches (Remastered 2020)
  • 5. Finger Up My Butt (Remastered 2020)
  • 6. Save Some Titty Milk For Me (Remastered 2020)
  • 7. Drop ‘Em Out (Remastered 2020)
  • 8. Summers In Kentucky (Remastered 2020)
  • 9. Rich Sumbitch (Remastered 2020)
  • 10. Ain’t Got Enough Dick To Go Around (Remastered 2020)
  • 11. Sit On My Face (Remastered 2020)
© 2024 Saving Country Music