Willie, Secret Sisters, John Moreland, Phoebe Hunt Added to SCM’s Top Current Playlist


2017 is shaping up to be a stellar year for new music, with some highly-anticipated new albums from Chris Stapleton and Jason Isbell already on the way. It’s also shaping up for a good year for singles ahead of some of the year’s most anticipated album releases, and this week some great premier tracks make it into Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist.

Selections just added to the playlist include a premier single from The Secret Sisters called “Tennessee River Runs Low” off their upcoming album You Don’t Own Me Anymore due out June 9th. It’s hard to match the magic of sisters in harmony, and few in the modern era can match The Secret Sisters.

Other strong lead singles from upcoming albums just added to the list include John Moreland’s “It Don’t Suit Me.” His latest album Big Bad Luv will be out May 5th. Phoebe Hunt turns in the energetic and defiant track “Lint Head Gal” from her upcoming record Shanti’s Shadow out June 2nd. Sera Cahoones “Time To Give” from here recently-released album From Where I Started also makes it into the rotation.

And last but certainly not least is one of the lead songs from Willie Nelson‘s upcoming album God’s Problem Child out April 28th. “He Won’t Ever Be Gone” is a tribute to Willie Nelson’s long-time friend and country music legend Merle Haggard. Far from your average sappy tribute, “He Won’t Ever Be Gone” touches on the deep truths surrounding the death of someone that meant so much to many like Merle Haggard.

CLICK HERE to Follow Saving Country Music on Spotify.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist

  1. “Lint Head Gal” – Phoebe Hunt – Shanti’s Shadow
  2. “Air Mail Special” – Marty Stuart – Way Out West
  3. “Tennessee River Runs Low” – The Secret Sisters – You Don’t Own Me Anymore
  4. “I Don’t Give a Shit” – Shinyribs – I Got Your Medicine
  5. “Wishing Well” – Jaime Wyatt – Felony Blues
  6. “Barabbas” – Jason Eady – Jason Eady
  7. “Cairo, IL” – Natalie Hemby – Puxico
  8. “Missing” – William Michael Morgan – Vinyl
  9. “Hope The High Road” – Jason Isbell – The Nashville Sound
  10. “I’ll Be The One” – Paul Cauthen – My Gospel
  11. “My Boots” – Whitney Rose – South Texas Suite
  12. “Neon Jail” – Ags Connolly – Nothin’ Unexpected
  13. “Go On Lovin'” – Dori Freeman – Dori Freeman
  14. “Honky Tonks and Taverns” – Lillie Mae – Honky Tonk and Taverns
  15. “He Won’t Ever Be Gone” – Willie Nelson – God’s Problem Child
  16. “Bottle By My Bed” – Sunny Sweeney – Trophy
  17. “The Dogs” – Justin Wells – Dawn in the Distance
  18. “Time To Give” – Sera Cahoone – From Where I Started
  19. “I’m Not The Devil” – Cody Jinks – I’m Not The Devil
  20. “Needle Fall Down” – Union Sound Treaty – Next Year
  21. “Put The Fire Out” – Courtney Marie Andrews – Honest Life
  22. “Too Much Is Never Enough” – AJ Hobbs – Too Much Is Never Enough
  23. “Til the Goin’ Gets Gone” – Lindi Ortega – Til the Goin’ Gets Gone
  24. She Don’t Honky Tonk No More” – Ronnie Dunn – Tattooed Heart
  25. “It Don’t Suit Me (Like Before) – John Moreland – Big Bad Luv

© 2021 Saving Country Music