Zach Bryan Readies 34-Song Album, “American Heartbreak”

Zach Bryan announced what will officially be his first full-length studio album called American Heartbreak back in January, with a release date of May 20th. What was left a mystery were details for the album like the track list and such. Now we’re finding out just how full the track list to this full-length album will be.

34 songs will end up on this highly-anticipated record from the Oklahoma native. Word is Zach Bryan has been working with a number of producers in multiple locations, trying to find the right chemistry to make sure the momentum he spurned recording his debut album in an Air BNB with a bunch of Navy buds—and later followed it up with an album recorded in a barn in the Pacific Northwest—doesn’t get stymied by a stuffy studio setting.

Apparently when Zach Bryan started recording for this album, he couldn’t stop. Not too surprising since during his short career that started with 2019’s DeAnn, the former Navy enlistee has been insanely prolific, along with impactful on his wildly fervent fans who follow along singing every single word when he performs live. Zach Bryan isn’t just a songwriter or a performer, he’s a phenomenon.

“I’d say true love rips your heart out and puts it back together all in the same sentence or song. Here’s an album I wrote with pain, laughter, humility, love and honesty,” Zach says. “I didn’t call it ‘American Heartbreak’ after a tacky love story, but because we all face trials every day and put ourselves back together every single time regardless. Whether in relationships or jobs, our families, our dreams or our let downs, I just wrote the whole thing praying someone just might relate to a story or two. I love you guys and I can’t wait for y’all to hear it.”

Ahead of the album, Zach Bryan has released multiple songs with videos, including “From Austin,” and “Highway Boys,” with another song called “Something in the Orange” being teased for April 22nd.

“As my first studio album I’ll say I did everything I possibly could to have written it as well as I knew how,” Zach said back in January. “This has been real challenging work for me and I’m incredibly excited for you guys to hear it.”

No pre-order links just yet, and considering how this album came about, vinyl may not be available on the release date. But with so many tracks to consume, as we’ve seen with other releases recently, it commonly portends a big debut on the charts.

Track Listing:

1. “Morning Time”
2. “Something in the Orange”
3. “Heavy Eyes”
4. “Mine Again”
5. “Happy Instead”
6. “Right Now the Best”
7. “The Outskirts”
8. “Younger Years”
9. “Cold Damn Vampires”
10. “Tishomingo”
11. “She’s Alright”
12. “You Are My Sunshine”
13. “Darling”
14. “Ninth Cloud”
15. “Oklahoma City”
16. “Sun To Me”
17. “Highway Boys”
18. “Whiskey Fever”
19. “Billy Stay
20. “Sober Side of Sorry”
21. “High Beams”
22. “The Good I’ll Do”
23. “Someday (Maggie’s)”
24. “Poems and Closing Time”
25. “From Austin”
26. “If She Wants a Cowboy”
27. “Corinthians (Proctor’s)”
28. “Open the Gate”
29. “Half Grown”
30. “No Cure”
31. “’68 Fastback”
32. “Blue
33. “Waterwell”
34. “This Road I Know”

© 2024 Saving Country Music