Bruce Robison’s ‘The Next Waltz’ Readies Vol. 3 Compilation

photos: Brad Coolidge & Kyle Coroneos

The Next Waltz project helmed by Bruce Robison will be issuing their 3rd compilation volume on November 27th, just in time for music lovers looking for seasonal gifts for themselves or others. Featuring songs from Flatland Cavalry, The Panhandlers, Charley Crockett, Jack Ingram, and more, the volume comes on the heels of Vol. 2 reaching #1 on Americana radio earlier this year.

Started as a side project where Bruce Robison could collaborate with fellow creators in Texas in his analog studio in Lockhart and post fun videos and a few cover songs, it has morphed into a serious concern in Texas music and beyond that now is releasing full-blown original records like the debut album from Texas supergroup The Panhandlers, as well as offering management and other services as they’re doing for songwriter John Baumann.

“Our mission stays the same, we’re connecting the heart and soul of Austin and Texas to the wilder world of country music,” Robison says during the 12-minute “infomercial” for the upcoming compilation (see below), which will only be available directly on vinyl and via digital download. However, some of the songs from the compilation have already been released digitally as singles, including Jack Ingram’s timely “Times Like These,” and Flatland Cavalry’s “War With My Mind” (listen below).

The Next Waltz Volume #3 is now available for pre-order.


Side A
Jack Ingram – “Times Like These”
David Ramirez – “One Man Guy”
Flatland Cavalry – “War With My Mind”
Dan Dyer – “Maiden’s Prayer”
Bruce Robison & Kelly Willis – “Tennessee Blues”

Side B

Charley Crockett – “I Can Help”
Shinyribs – “Bitch Better Have My Money”
The Panhandlers – “This Flatland Life”
Cody Canada – “Wonder If The World Can Wait That Long”
Robert Ellis – “I Must Be In A Good Place Now”

© 2024 Saving Country Music