Dailey & Vincent to Release First Ever Country Album

It’s always exciting when one of your favorite country artists like Dwight Yoakam, Alan Jackson, or Sturgill Simpson decides to cut a bluegrass album. It’s pretty rare to have a bluegrass outfit decide to flip the script and make a country album. But that’s exactly what Grand Ole Opry members and long-time bluegrass and Gospel duo Dailey & Vincent have decided to do.

Already heavily renown and awarded in both Gospel and bluegrass including a whopping 35 IBMA bluegrass awards, Jamie Dailey and Darrin Vincent will be releasing their first official country album on September 16th called Let’s Sing Some Country! via BMG. It’s the duo’s first original album in over five years.

Since this is Dailey & Vincent, you know when they say “country,” it won’t be a close approximation, it will be an authentic rendering of country sounds and sentiments. Produced by Paul Worley, if anything, it will have textures of bluegrass mixed in with country songs, and that is what you hear from the album’s debut single “I’ll Leave My Heart in Tennessee” written by Karen Staley—a song voted earlier this year to be an official state song of the State of Tennessee. Jamie Dailey’s highlonesome vocals make this a worthy rendition (listen below).

“Recording this project of material for BMG has been one of the biggest highlights of our career,” say Dailey & Vincent. “Working with legendary producer Paul Worley, picking great songs, and putting the best musicians in a room to help us create the art of music has been an education and an unforgettable experience. This collection of music is what we’ve dreamed of recording for a long time. We hope you will enjoy our version of Country music.”

Other songwriting contributors include Vince Gill who lends multiple songs, Ashley Monroe, Alison Krauss, Jimmy Fortune, Steve Earle and Jimbeau Hinson through the duo’s rendition of Earle’s “Hillbilly Highway,” as well as Darrin Vincent’s sister Rhonda Vincent.

Dailey & Vincent were formed in 2008 after Jamie Dailey left as the lead vocalist and guitarist for Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver where he performed from 1999-2008, and formed a band with bassist/mandolinist Darrin Vincent, who previously played with Ricky Skaggs in Kentucky Thunder, as well as with his sister in the family band The Sally Mountain Show.

Highly acclaimed in bluegrass, this new album will give country fans he opportunity to delve into what Dailey & Vincent are all about. Let’s Sing Some Country! is now available for pre-order.


  1.    “I’ll Leave My Heart in Tennessee” (Karen Staley)
  2.    “You Rescued Me” (Wes Cleve Clark, A.J.Clark, Rory M. Bourke)
  3.    “Hillbilly Highway” (Steve Earle, Jimbeau Hinson)
  4.    “Colder Than Winter” (Vincent Grant Gill)
  5.    “Those Memories Of You” (Alan O’Bryant)
  6.    “Dig A Little Deeper In The Well” (Jodie Emerson, Roger Bowling)
  7.    “Closer To You” (Jimmy Fortune, Justin Peters)
  8.    “Feels Like That Again” (Karen Staley, Keith Burns)
  9.    “Young Man’s Town” (Vincent Grant Gill)
  10.  “Message From The Farm” (Daryl Burgess, Mark Matejka)
  11.  “If I Die Drinkin’” (Vincent Grant Gill, Ashley Monroe)
© 2024 Saving Country Music