Mile 0 Fest Announces Initial 2025 Lineup of New & Returning Names

Premier Texas, Red Dirt, and Americana festival Mile 0 Fest in Key West, FL has announced its initial 2025 lineup, and it finds the return of many favored performers for the eighth year of the festival, as well as some new names and faces to keep things interesting and give fans something to discover.

The Red Clay Strays owe a portion of their recent success to the buzz they created at Mile 0 Fest a few years ago, and despite continuing to be one of the fastest-growing bands in all of roots music, will make their return to Key West and the relatively intimate setting on January 21st to 25th. So will headliners Shane Smith and the Saints, Randy Rogers Band, Steve Earle, along with Reckless Kelly, Wade Bowen, and another surging name in 49 Winchester.

Some names not seen on the Mile 0 Fest lineup previously include Ellis Bullard, Summer Dean, and The Wilder Blue, with Zane Williams of The Wilder Blue also making his Mile 0 Fest return. James McMurtry is also a new name for the festival, and Brent Cobb makes his return after being gone for a few years. Stephen Wilson Jr. is also a new edition to the fest.

Two names curiously absent from the roster currently are Silverada (formerly Mike and the Moonpies), as well as Jamie Lin Wilson. Both of these acts have acted like the de facto hosts of Mile 0 Fest over the years, with Silverada launching their new name at the fest in 2024. Jamie Lin Wilson has announced she’s taking a breather from touring for much of 2025, and this appears to include Mile 0 Fest. Silverada is still going strong though. We will have to see if they make a subsequent lineup addition as more names are added.

Mile 0 Fest is an immersive experience, with the island of Key West being just as much a character in the festival. Performances happen at key landmarks around the island, from the iconic Sunset Pier, to the Southermost point of the United States, to venues in between, and the Truman Waterfront Amphitheater where the main shows happen each evening.

To get a taste of what you can expect from the festival, you can read Saving Country Music’s 2024 Recap.

“Mile 0 Fest now belongs to the people. It doesn’t belong to us any more,” owner Kyle Carter told Saving Country Music after the 2024 festival. “It’s what they do with it. Can’t possibly have the reach that the people do, and what they do with it, what they say about it, what they post about it, becomes the reality of it. It’s theirs now. And that’s a pretty cool feeling.”

As Texas/Red Dirt and independent country explodes in popularity, it has put mid-sized festival in a precarious position since they can no longer attract some names.

“It’s gone from this very regional kind of thing to a much larger boundaries,” Carter explains. “Seven years ago I knew this scene was going to grow outside the boundaries it had. I didn’t see it growing as quickly as it has. I’m thrilled that it has, but that creates unique challenges. We had Cody Jinks on year one, and he’s now 10-times what he was then. We had Tyler Childers on year two, and he’s ten times what he was then. We had the Turnpike Troubadours, and they’re now ten times. There’s this ten times factor that happening.”

But Mile 0 Fest continues to be able to attract strong talent by the experience the bands get at the festival, and by finding performers and booking them before they blow up, giving fans an opportunity to see them before they’re playing massive stages. “It certain puts pressure on mid-sized festivals to keep finding mid-sized bands that are on their way up. And it’s great to see,” Carter says.

Public onsale starts on July 9th. For more information, visit

Initial Mile 0 Fest 2025 Lineup:

The Red Clay Strays
Randy Rogers Band
Shane Smith & The Saints
Steve Earle
Reckless Kelly
Wade Bowen
49 Winchester
Hayes Carll
The White Buffalo
Kaitlin Butts
American Aquarium
Brent Cobb
Stephen Wilson Jr.
Cody Canada & The Departed
The Band of Heathens
Sunny Sweeney
Bob Schneider
Darrell Scott
Adam Hood
James McMurtry
The Wilder Blue
Micky & The Motorcars
Kat Hasty
Jason Eady
Josh Grider
Bri Bagwell
Courtney Patton
Zane Williams
Josh Weathers
Drew Kennedy
John Fullbright
Summer Dean
Taylor Hunnicutt
Ellis Bullard
Topo Chico Cowboys
Maggie Antone
Mike McClure Band
Red Dirt Rangers
Walt & Tina Wilkins
J.D. Graham
Max & Heather Stalling
Jason Scott & The High Heat
Ben Danaher
Jeff Crosby
Low Water Bridge Band
Lucas Jagneaux & The Roadshow
Crow & Gazelle

© 2024 Saving Country Music