Newest Additions to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#15)

Man has it been a frenetic last few weeks with the amount of marquee album announcements we’ve had for 2018’s most anticipated records, along with some excellent songs unveiled ahead of the releases. That’s the story for two of the latest additions to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 playlist, the first being the superb title track from Joshua Hedley‘s upcoming debut on Third Man Record’s “Mr. Jukebox.” Old Crow Medicine Show has a new one on the way too, and their lead single “Flicker & Shine” also makes the latest playlist cut.

Along with all the new release news, there’s been the actual release of a couple of stellar albums that may go on to be crowned some of the best in all of 2018. Breaking all manner of decorum on the playlist is Mike and the Moonpies who now have an unprecedented two spots on the playlist after “Road Crew” has been added from their new album Steak Night at the Prairie Rose to go along with their standalone single with John Baumann, “Country Music’s Dead.” Caitlyn Smith‘s Starfire is not to be reckoned with, and neither is the song “This Town Is Killing Me,” which is one of the most heartbreaking songs so far in 2018.

And last but not least, a guy you’ve never heard of named Bart Alan Woytek out of College Station, TX has just released a single called “Honky Tonk Habit” that sounds almost custom made to make this playlist and couldn’t be denied.

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use Google Play, and now on Apple Music thanks to Country Exclusive. For those who don’t stream, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to Follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:


  • “Mr. Jukebox” – Joshua Hedley – Mr. Jukebox
  • “Road Crew” – Mike and the Moonpies – Steak Night at the Prairie Rose
  • “This Town Is Killing Me” – Caitlyn Smith – Starfire
  • “Fast Money” – Urban Pioneers – Hillbilly Swing Music
  • “Evolution – Jason Link – Music City Machine
  • “Country Music’s Dead” – Mike & The Moonpies w/ John Baumann
  • “Bottom of the Barrel” – Lee Ann Womack – The Lonely, The Lonesome & the Gone
  • “She Ain’t In It” – Jon Pardi – California Sunrise
  • “Flicker & Shine” – Old Crow Medicine Show – Volunteer
  • “Just Outside of Austin” – Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real – Self-Titled
  • “Honky Tonk Habit” – Bart Alan Woytek – (single)
  • “If I Could Make You My Own” – Dori Freeman – Letters Never Read
  • “Old Songs Like That” – Dillon Carmichael
  • “If You Ain’t Cheatin’” – Yellow Feather – And Gold
  • “The Older I Get” – Alan Jackson
  • “A Tornado Warning” – Turnpike Troubadours – A Long Way From Your Heart
  • “Scarecrow in the Garden” – Chris Stapleton – From A Room: Vol. 2
  • “Sold (The Grundy County Auction Incident)” – Raelyn Nelson Band
  • “Last of the Houston Honky Tonk Heroes” – Emily Herring – Gliding
  • “Postcard” – First Aid Kit – Ruins
  • “It’s Alright” – South City Revival – South City Revival
  • “One Love Song” – Michaela Anne – (single)
  • “How Tall The Glass” – Kristina Murray
  • “A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega” – Ashley McBryde
  • “Good People” – Josh Grider – (single)