Newest Additions to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#20)

There’s just something about certain artists and songs where it only takes a few seconds into a track before a smile cracks across your face, and you immediately know, “This is what I mean when I say country music.” Many had that feeling when they feasted their ears on the self-titled, full-length debut from Texas country artist Randall King released April 27th. His song “Takin’ Me a Heartbreak” leads the newest additions to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist.

When you have a unreleased Keith Whitley song emerge by an artist as authentic as Kayla Ray, it begs to be added to the playlist. “Once A Week Cheaters” recorded with Colton Hawkins from Kayla’s new album Yesterday and Me also make the list of latest additions, as does “Wild, Reckless and Crazy” from Darci Carlson‘s new self-titled release.

Old Crow Medicine Show‘s new album Volunteer is going criminally overlooked in a bust month for new releases. They re-enter the Top 25 Playlist with a blazing instrumental, “Elzick’s Farewell.” And since Sarah Shook and the Disarmers continue to dominate everyone’s early picks for one of the best records of 2018 so far, she maintains two slots on the playlist, with the juicy chorus and melody of “Over You” just added.

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use Google Play, and now on Apple Music thanks to Country Exclusive. For those who don’t stream, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to Follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:


  • “Takin’ Me a Heartbreak” – Randall King – Randall King
  • “Elzick’s Farewell” – Old Crow Medicine Show – Volunteer
  • “Over You” – Sarah Shook and the Disarmers – Years
  • “Don’t Come to Nashville” – Dakota Jay – (single)
  • “I’ll Keep Ramblin’” – Blackberry Smoke – Find A Light
  • “My Way” – Ervin Stellar – The Moment
  • “Earthly Justice” – Western Centuries – Songs From The Deluge
  • “Why Don’t You Introduce Me As Your Darlin’ – Vivian Leva – Time Is Everything
  • “Mr. Jukebox” – Joshua Hedley – Mr. Jukebox
  • “I Don’t Deserve You (w/ Sunny Sweeney) – Jason Boland & The Stragglers – Hard Times Are Relative
  • “Wild Reckless and Crazy” – Darci Carlson – Darci Carlson
  • “It’s Simple” – Dillon Carmichael – (single)
  • “Damned If I Do, Damned If I Don’t”  – Sarah Shook & The Disarmers – Years
  • “She Ain’t In It” – Jon Pardi – California Sunrise
  • “Road Crew” – Mike and the Moonpies – Steak Night at the Prairie Rose
  • “A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega” – Ashley McBryde – Girl Goin’ Nowhere
  • “King of Alabama” – Brent Cobb – Providence Canyon
  • “Space Cowboy” – Kacey Musgraves – Golden Hour
  • “God’s Got It” – The Oak Ridge Boys – 17th Avenue Revival
  • “Once A Week Cheaters” – Kayla Ray, Colton Hawkins – Yesterday and Me
  • “Nashville Tennessee at 3am” – Pat Reedy & The Longtime Goners – That’s All There Is
  • “Red Side of the Moon” – Trixie Mattel – One Stone
  • “This Town Is Killing Me” – Caitlyn Smith – Starfire
  • “Kelly’s Bar” – Trampled By Turtles – Life Is Good on the Open Road
  • “Hangover From Your Kisses” – Country Heroes


© 2023 Saving Country Music