Newest Additions to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#23)

Downright giddiness accompanies getting to add new songs to the Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist this round due to the quality of the new selections. Of course the new single from Cody Jinks called “Must Be The Whiskey” was going to make the list, but it’s the new discoveries from under-the-radar artists that are the most exciting.

Those studiously reading Saving Country Music know that one of the best discoveries so far in 2018 has been the singing trio El Coyote from Montreal, Canada. Their self-titled, debut record was first released in early April, but only on Bandcamp. Now it has been made available on most digital platforms, meaning now you’re fresh out of excuses of why you haven’t heard or downloaded this gem yet. The song “Come Around” was added to the playlist at 12:01 a.m., right after it became available online, and in the very top spot.

Another big discovery is Jay Bragg, and his brand new album Honky Tonk Dream. It’s so damn good, he gets two songs on the playlist, with the rousing “I Can Only Dance to Country Music,” and “The Dreamer” both making the updated list. And another song from a brand new release makes the list in Rhyan Sinclair‘s opening track “From Here” off of Barnstormer.

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use Google Playand on Apple Music thanks to Country Exclusive. For those who don’t stream, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to Follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:


  • “Come Around” – El Coyote – El Coyote
  • “I Can Only Dance to Country Music” – Honky Tonk Dream
  • “Over You” – Sarah Shook and the Disarmers – Years
  • “Cadillac Man” – Wes Youssi and the County Champs – Down Low
  • “Drove Her Away” – Tim Culpepper – DUI (Drinkin’ Under The Influence)
  • “Best Seat in the House” – Blackberry Smoke – Find A Light
  • “My Way” – Ervin Stellar – The Moment
  • “One Day At A Time” – American Aquarium – Things Change
  • “Must Be The Whiskey” – Cody Jinks – Lifers
  • “I’m Not Alright” – Shotgun Rider – Palo Duro
  • “I Don’t Deserve You (w/ Sunny Sweeney) – Jason Boland & The Stragglers – Hard Times Are Relative
  • “Starting Over Again” – The Church Sisters – A Night At The Opry
  • “Elzick’s Farewell” – Old Crow Medicine Show – Volunteer
  • “From Here” – Rhyan Sinclair – Barnstormer
  • “Wild Reckless and Crazy” – Darci Carlson – Darci Carlson
  • “Takin’ Me a Heartbreak” – Randall King – Randall King
  • “People Get Old” – Lori McKenna – The Tree
  • “The Dreamer” – Jay Bragg – Honky Tonk Dream
  • “.30-06” – Brent Cobb – Providence Canyon
  • “Once A Week Cheaters” – Kayla Ray, Colton Hawkins – Yesterday and Me
  • “Then Here Came Monday” – Dwight Yoakam – (single)
  • “Don’t Come to Nashville” – Dakota Jay – (single)
  • “Manitoba Sunrise at Motel 6” – Tami Neilson – SASSAFRASS!
  • “Earthly Justice” – Western Centuries – Songs From The Deluge
  • “Tonight I’ll Scrape a Heart Off the Barroom Floor” – Michelle Hannan & One Blue Night – (single)
  • “Red Side of the Moon” – Trixie Mattel – One Stone

© 2023 Saving Country Music