Newest Additions to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#34)

The wonderful thing about a Tuttle, is that a Tuttle is a wonderful thing. Clawhammer guitar maestro Molly Tuttle has announced her debut album When You’re Ready will be released April 5th, and her lead single, the plucky and infectious “Take The Journey” leads the latest additions to the Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist.

Also making the list is a standalone single from Nashville’s Michaela Anne who joins forces with Southern California’s Sam Outlaw on “One Love Song.” Sam recently moved to Nashville himself, but before the move he helped produce a new album from Michaela with details forthcoming. Another great country song picked out of the ether is “Fire in Lace” from Edmonton, Canada’s Andrea Nixon. It is from her album Diary of a Housewife which was released a while back, but the song is seeing its first digital release as a single.

If you’re looking for some twang, it comes hard and heavy from Texas country’s Cody Johnson, who just released his major label debut Ain’t Nothin’ To It. The reflective and well-written “Monday Morning Merle” makes the playlist, as does another track from a major label artist in the form of Randy Houser’s “Evageline”—the final track off his surprisingly great new album Magnolia.

And last but not least is the song “Wherever You Are” off the brand new album by The Steel Woods, Old News. This is a legitimate Song of the Year candidate already here in January.

– – – – – – – –

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use Google Playand on Apple Music thanks to Country Exclusive. For those who don’t stream music, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to Follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Please Note: The songs on this playlist are curated for listening pleasure and flow. Otherwise, they are not in any specific order.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:

  • “Take The Journey” – Molly Tuttle – When You’re Ready (out 4-5)
  • “Good and Drunk” – Ward Davis – Asunder EP
  • “Bad Habit” – The Golden Roses – Terlingua Graveyard (out 2-22)
  • “Fire in Lace” – Andrea Nixon – (single)
  • “Around Here” – Whitey Morgan and the 78’s – Hard Times and White Lines
  • “Girl Goin’ Nowhere” – Ashley McBryde – Girl Going Nowhere
  • “If I Can Make Texas Tonite” – Tom Buller – When A Country Boy Gets the Blues
  • “Coal Country” – Charles Wesley Godwin – Seneca (out 2-15)
  • “The One That You Love” – Comanche Moon – Country Music Deathstar
  • “Natural Disaster” – Dillon Carmichael – Hell On An Angel
  • “Mountain Girl” – Sane Smith & the Saints – (single)
  • “Walking On Water” – Nick Dittmeier & the Sawdusters – All Damn Day
  • “Monday Morning Merle” – Cody Johnson – Ain’t Nothin’ To It
  • “One Love Song” – Michaela Anne feat. Sam Outlaw – (single)
  • “Living By Moonlight” – Flatland Cavalry – Homeland Insecurity
  • “Bourbon Hound” – Della Mae w/ Molly Tuttle, Avril Smith – (single)
  • “Living Room” – Brian Callihan – (single)
  • “The Way She Looked At You” – Sarah Shook and the Disarmers – (single)
  • “Cheyenne” – Pistol Annies – Interstate Gospel
  • “Home Away From Home” – Ted Russell Kamp – Walkin’ Shoes
  • “Die From A Broken Heart” – Maddie & Tae – (single)
  • “Brokenhearted” – William Michael Morgan – (single)
  • “Slow Kill” – Kristina Murray – Southern Ambrosia
  • “Wherever You Are” – The Steel Woods – Old News
  • “Death & Life” – Jamie Lin Wilson – Jumping Over Rocks
  • “Evangeline” – Randy Houser – Magnolia

© 2023 Saving Country Music