Shooter Jennings Offers Free “Missed The Boat” Album

For the birthday of baby Jesus, Shooter Jennings is offering up a free album Missed The Boat: A Collection of Demos and Rarities in exchange for your email addy. The album covers a wide swath of Shooter’s career, including demos as far back as 1998, a few remixes and leftovers from his recent Black Ribbons album, and a few live recordings as well. Shooter, who is now dubbing his music “Black Country Rock” introduced the album to his fans through his website.

We here at Black Country Rock would like to wish all of our friends a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! We are so fortunate to have such a wonderful group of friends and fans out there who keep us going day to day!  As a show of our gratitude, we’ve come up with a special gift to give you all!

You can get the album by going to the Shooter Jennings Website, then navigating down a bit till you see the track list and cover and click on “Click Here to Redeem Your Free Download,” and entering a username and password.

Shooter Jennings also announced recently the release of “Black Ribbons, The Living Album,” a USB device that includes the album, artwork, lyrics, and a link to many live Black Ribbons performances and other exclusive content that evolves over time. Black Ribbons will also be re-released in February as an abridged “Bullet Version” that does NOT include the Stephen King commentary between songs on Feb 8th, 2011 through 429 Records/Savoy Label Group.

This is the same day The Music Inside: A Collaboration Dedicated to Waylon Jennings Volume 1 comes out, that includes a song by Shooter. (Read more about the Waylon tribute).

1. Wake Up! (Pig Flu Mix) (2010)
2. For All Debts, Public and Private (2008)
3. A Rejected Television Theme Song (2005)
4. Daddy’s Farm, Demo (2003)
5. Blood From A Stone, Demo (2006)
6. Danger (1998)
7. Prayer to God (2003)
8. Theme from the Dukes of Hazzard (2005)
9. This Ol’ Wheel, Demo (2006)
10. Only You (1999)
11. Route 116, Demo (2006)
12. A Matter of Time, Demo (2006)
13. Manifesto No. 3 (Live from Carrboro, NC 11/10)
14. Everything Else is Illusion (Live from Carrboro, NC 11/10)
15. Black Ribbons (Live from Orlando, FL 9/10)

© 2022 Saving Country Music