Zach Bryan Reveals New Self-Titled Album, Track List & Collaborators

Zach Bryan is getting ready to release what will be one of the most important and anticipated albums in country music in 2023. Despite some false starts and misinformation on the album due to no press releases or even official acknowledgement of the album being extended to the public, we finally have a much more full picture, and many Zach Bryan fans are frothing with anticipation.

To be released on August 25th by Zach Bryan’s Belting Bronco Records distributed by Warner, the self-titled album will feature 16 songs, including collaborations with fast-rising West Virginia artist Sierra Ferrell, country soul duo The War & Treaty, along with Kacey Musgraves and The Lumineers. Zach Bryan wrote and produced the album all by himself.

“Really proud to call the writing and production on somethin’ all mine,” Zach Bryan says. “Thank y’all for your patience, I didn’t make this album to appease people who will never be happy anyways, I made it for my people, hope everyone has a good weekend.”

At one point, the album release date had been reported as August 18th, and Zach Bryan also said it would only have eleven tracks. But on Friday (8-18), he confirmed the track list in a post on social media. At one point the title of the album was floated as “Writers & Fighters,” and that also was apparently scrapped. Bryan has also says that he anticipates releasing further singles after the album, including a song called “Deep Satin,” but he wanted to keep the album itself all self-produced.

The new Zach Bryan album will come on a busy week for big releases. It’s the same week the Turnpike Troubadours release their first album in nearly six years, A Cat in the Rain, making for a double shot of big albums for artists from northeast Oklahoma. Morgan Wade is also releasing her new album Psychopath, and Old Crow Medicine Show is releasing their new album Jubilee.

With 16 tracks, the new Zach Bryan album will compete for the top spot on the country albums charts, but it won’t have the benefit of pre-orders. Though Warner has confirmed the album is coming and the release date of August 25th, physical product is still up in the air, including vinyl. In typical Zach Bryan DIY fashion, he’s trying to get the album out ASAP, and not waiting on the suits to get everything in order.

Zach Bryan recorded the album at the MilkBoy Studio in Philadelphia, and finished in a studio in Toronto.


  1. “Fear & Friday’s (poem)”
  2. “Overtime”
  3. “Summertime’s Close”
  4. “East Side of Sorrow”
  5. “Hey Driver (ft. War and Treaty)”
  6. “Fear and Friday’s”
  7. “Ticking”
  8. “Holy Roller (ft. Sierra Ferrell)”
  9. “Jake’s Piano/ Long Island”
  10. “El Dorado”
  11. “I Remember Everything (ft. Kacey Musgraves)”
  12. “Tourniquet”
  13. “Spotless (ft. The Lumineers)”
  14. “Tradesman”
  15. “Smaller Acts”
  16. “Oklahoma Son”

© 2023 Saving Country Music