Newest Additions to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#35)

The country music goodness keeps coming in 2019, and five new worthy songs have just been added to the Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist.

The newest additions start off with “Love’s Little Lies” by Weldon Henson, who just released an excellent traditional country record called Texas Made Honky Tonk. This is followed up by the beautiful voice and songwriting of Caroline Spence, and her song “Mint Condition,” which is part of a 2-song release leading up to a new album on Rounder Records in April.

Joshua Ray Walker is making waves with his new record Wish You Were Here, and his song “Trouble” makes the playlist. Tim Bluhm may be best known as the front man of The Mother Hips, but goodness, his song “Where I Parked My Mind” from his upcoming country project is a steel guitar-drenched heartbreaker. The same can also be said for the offering by 14-year-old Jake Blocker. Yes, he’s only 14, but you have to hear his song “Just Between You And Me.”

– – – – – – – –

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use Google Playand on Apple Music thanks to Country Exclusive. For those who don’t stream music, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to Follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Please Note: The songs on this playlist are curated for listening pleasure and flow. Otherwise, they are not in any specific order.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:

  • “Loves Little Lies” – Weldon Henson – Texas Made Honky Tonk
  • “Mint Condition” – Caroline Spence – Long Haul/Mint Condition
  • “Good and Drunk” – Ward Davis – Asunder EP
  • “Bad Habit” – The Golden Roses – Terlingua Graveyard (out 2-22)
  • “Around Here” – Whitey Morgan and the 78’s – Hard Times and White Lines
  • “Girl Goin’ Nowhere” – Ashley McBryde – Girl Going Nowhere
  • “Coal Country” – Charles Wesley Godwin – Seneca (out 2-15)
  • “Where I Parked My Mind” – Tim Bluhm – Sorta Surviving (out 3-29)
  • “Take The Journey” – Molly Tuttle – When You’re Ready (out 4-5)
  • “The One That You Love” – Comanche Moon – Country Music Deathstar
  • “Mountain Girl” – Sane Smith & the Saints – (single)
  • “Fire in Lace” – Andrea Nixon – (single)
  • “Monday Morning Merle” – Cody Johnson – Ain’t Nothin’ To It
  • “Natural Disaster” – Dillon Carmichael – Hell On An Angel
  • “One Love Song” – Michaela Anne feat. Sam Outlaw – (single)
  • “Living By Moonlight” – Flatland Cavalry – Homeland Insecurity
  • “Just Between You And Me”  – Jake Blocker – (single)
  • “Bourbon Hound” – Della Mae w/ Molly Tuttle, Avril Smith – (single)
  • “Living Room” – Brian Callihan – (single)
  • “The Way She Looked At You” – Sarah Shook and the Disarmers – (single)
  • “Cheyenne” – Pistol Annies – Interstate Gospel
  • “Trouble” – Joshua Ray Walker – Wish You Were Here
  • “Home Away From Home” – Ted Russell Kamp – Walkin’ Shoes
  • “Die From A Broken Heart” – Maddie & Tae – (single)
  • “Wherever You Are” – The Steel Woods – Old News
  • “Evangeline” – Randy Houser – Magnolia

© 2023 Saving Country Music