ACM’s Respond to Justin Moore’s “New Artist” Ineligibility


Today the Academy of Country Music announced the finalists for their “New Artist of the Year” award to be given out an the ACM Awards on April 6th. By the results of fan voting, the eight-name list of nominees was narrowed down to three performers: Brett Eldredge, Kip Moore, and Justin Moore. The announcement comes as questions continue to loom around the eligibility of Justin Moore’s nomination.