Jason Eady Readies the Release of New Self-Titled Album

jason-eady-self-titledIf you like your country music straight with no frills, and with a heavy dose of Texas-inspired songwriting, there’s few who can match Jason Eady. Announced on Thursday (1-26), he will be releasing his sixth overall album on April 21st presented under his own name. It will be his first record in over three years, and will be released on Old Guitar Records via Thirty Tigers.

The 10-track album was produced by longtime collaborator Kevin Welch at Blueroom Studios in Nashville. It will feature backing vocals by Vince Gill on a song called “No Genie in This Bottle,” as well as instrumental contributions from noted musicians Lloyd Maines on steel guitar, and the SteelDrivers’ Tammy Rogers on fiddle. Also lending to the album is Jason Eady’s wife and regular singing partner, Courtney Patton.

Expect a mostly acoustic sound from this self-titled release, with the only plug-in instrument being Lloyd Maines’ steel guitar. “At the beginning I told everyone I wanted to make a record where, if the power went out, we could still sit down and play all the songs the exact same way,” says Eady. Thematically the album touches on parts of Eady’s personal life, like nearing the halfway pole on “40 Years.” “I’ve always been drawn to writing that’s got a simplicity to it, where you’re digging deep into real day-to-day life,” he says.

Jason Eady recently released a duet album with Courtney Patton called Something Together.

Track List:

1) Barabbas 
2) Drive
3) Black Jesus
4) No Genie in This Bottle
5) Why I Left Atlanta
6) Rain
7) Where I’ve Been
8) Waiting to Shine
9) Not Too Loud
10) 40 Years
© 2024 Saving Country Music