Newest Adds to Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist (#57)

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist is built to keep you informed on all the best songs and albums coming out right here, right now in country and roots music. It’s available on most all streaming formats (see below), or you can just use the song, artist, and album recommendations to find something new to listen to. New songs have just been added.

Newest Additions:

Jesse Daniel – “Rollin’ On” – Jesse Daniel is regularly touted around these parts as being one of the biggest artists to watch for in the future. Well the future might be now as he’s getting ready to release his new record on March 27th, and the title track has already lived up to Jesse’s promised potential. (read more)

Logan Ledger – “(I’m Gonna Get Over This) Some Day” – Speaking of highly-anticipated artists of the future, we’ve been touting Logan Ledger as one for well over a year now, yet have been having to wait patiently through single and EP releases. But patience will pay off when we finally see the release of his debut eponymous album on April 3rd. If this new track is any indication, it will be well worth the wait.

John Anderson – “Years” – John Anderson is plotting a big comeback after a few years of health issues and general oversight by the recording industry. Now saddled up with Dan Auerbach as producer,  he’s readying the release of a new record on April 10, and has graced us with the title track to tide us over in the meantime. Excellent stuff.

Nora Jane Struthers – “Slow Climb” – “If you’re in the mood for some serious half-time, heart-stomping honky tonk sounds, Nora Jane Struthers offers plenty of them here in this sentimental love song from her upcoming album Bright Lights, Long Drives, First Words out February 21st.

The Drew Fish Band – “Every Damn Time” ft. Pam Tillis – The Drew Fish Band have just released their first full LP, and if you want to know why you should be paying attention, check out this track featuring the great Pam Tillis. Country music at its finest.

– – – – – – – – – –

The Saving Country Music Top 25 Playlist primarily lives on Spotify, but is also available for those who use YouTube, Google Play, Tidal, and on Apple Music thanks to Country Exclusive. For those who don’t stream music, you can still find the song recommendations in list form below.

CLICK HERE to follow Saving Country Music on Spotify, and/or follow the Spotify Top 25 Playlist.

Please Note: The songs on this playlist are curated for listening pleasure and flow. Otherwise, they are not in any specific order.

Also, if you would like to see ALL the songs featured on the playlist past and present, CLICK HERE.

Saving Country Music’s Top 25 Current Playlist:

  • “Rollin’ On” – Jesse Daniel – Rollin’ On (3-27)
  • “Years” – John Anderson – Years (4-10)
  • “Slow Climb” – Nora Jane Struthers – Bright Lights, Long Drives, First Words (2-21)
  • “(I’m Gonna Get Over This) Some Day” – Logan Ledger – Self-Titled (4-3)
  • “Honky Tonk in Texas” – Wade Hayes – Who Saved Who
  • “Mama Drank” – Jessi Alexander – Decatur County Red (3-27)
  • “Every Damn Time” ft. Pam Tillis – Drew Fish Band – Wishful Drinkin’
  • “Hey Cowgirl” – Randall King – (single)
  • “Whiskey in Your Water” – Evan Felker ft. Carrie Rodriguez
  • “Rather Low” – Nick Shoulders – Okay, Crawdad
  • “Hundred Year Old Farmhouse” – McKay & Leigh – Self-Titled
  • “Any Fool With a Heart” – Tami Neilson – CHICKABOOM! (2-14-20)
  • “If That’s The Way It’s Gotta Be” – The Country Side of Harmonica Sam – Broken Bottle, Broken Heart
  • “Wrong Again (You Lose a Life)” – Ags Connolly – Wrong Again
  • “Cowboy Dream” – Grayson Jenkins – Cowboy Dream EP
  • “Never Alone Always Lonely” – Cody Jinks – The Wanting
  • “Whatever Gets You Through The Night” – Erin Enderlin – Faulkner County
  • “Sober Heart of Mine” – Flatland Cavalry – (Next Waltz single)
  • “Dirty Hands” – Sara Morgan – (single)
  • “Bad For You” – The SteelDrivers – Bad For You (2-7-20)
  • “Caught It From The Rye” – Tre Burt – Caught It From The Rye (1-31)
  • “Dark Bars” – Miranda Lambert – Wildcard
  • “Toms River” – Elijah Ocean – Back to the Landers
  • “Kentucky, 1988” – Kelsey Waldon – White Noise, White Lines
  • “Drivin’ My Life Away” – The Franklin County Trucking Company – The Further Adventures of …
  • “One Night Standards – Ashley McBryde – Never Will (4-3)

© 2023 Saving Country Music