The Outlaw Country Cruise Announces 3rd Annual Lineup


The Outlaw Country Cruise has just announced the lineup for their 3rd Annual voyage, and it’s a doozy. As opposed to leaving from Florida this year, the Outlaw Country Cruise’s Norwegian Pearl will set sail from New Orleans on its way to Costa Maya, Mexico and back, leaving on January 22nd, and returning January 28th. Sixthman is the promotional outfit behind the Outlaw Country Cruise, and also puts on the the Americana-themed “Cayamo” cruise, and other music-themed cruises. Renegade Circus also helps promote the event.

Announced so far for the 2018 voyage are Blackberry Smoke, The Mavericks, Lucinda Williams, Steve Earle & The Dukes, Rodney Crowell, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Nikki Lane, Junior Brown, Dale Watson, Kinky Friedman, Jason & the Scorchers, Elizabeth Cook, The Supersuckers, Jesse Dayton, Bottle Rockets, Webb Wilder, The Mastersons, Sarah Gayle Meech, Roger Alan Wade, and Mojo Nixon. More names will be announced soon.

As you can tell by the lineup, the Outlaw Country Cruise very much defines itself by SiriusXM’s Outlaw channel, of which Steve Earle, Roger Alan Wade, and Mojo Nixon are all DJ’s on. Along with multiple performances by each artist, the cruise features artist-hosted activities, collaborative performances,  autograph sessions, free meals, theme nights, Renegade Cinema film screenings, and “opportunities to hang with friends old & new.

There will also be a “Crescent City Kickoff” pre-party on January 21st aboard the Norwegian Pearl. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit . Ignore it, and Mojo Nixon might just hard cuss you.

© 2023 Saving Country Music