Lineup for 10th Annual Cayamo Cruise Announced


For 10 years now, the Cayamo Cruise organized by Sixthman Productions has been one of the most defining annual events in the Americana music realm. Quarantining so much Americana talent in one place has resulted in many memorable and legendary collaborations, intimate performances from some of the best songwriters to ever suck air on land or sea, all presented in an ideal setting for making music and memories.

Since the launching of Cayamo, many other music cruises have come on board trying to capture a similar magic, including others from Sixthman like their Outlaw Cruise. But Cayamo still remains the flagship cruise to beat. The mystique of the event was only helped this year when Buddy Miller & friends released an album recorded on the cruise called Cayamo Sessions at Sea.

But if you’re wanting to climb aboard for 2017’s installment of Cayamo February 19th through 26th, leaving from Tampa, and stopping over in Mexico and Honduras, you’re out of luck. The event is so renown, it sells out every year even before the full lineup is released. However, folks hoping to embark on future Cayamo cruises are encouraged to sign up on the waiting list.

Even if you can’t go, it’s always fun to peruse the lineup and ride the waves vicariously, and to see who some of the new movers and shakers in Americana might be.


  • Emmylou Harris
  • Brandi Carlile
  • The Wainwright Family
  • Patty Griffin
  • Richard Thompson
  • Buddy Miller
  • Rodney Crowell
  • Steve Earle
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Paul Thorn
  • Shawn Mullins
  • Jim Lauderdale
  • Lee Ann Womack
  • Sarah Jarosz
  • Aoife O’Donovan
  • Will Hoge
  • Parker Millsap
  • The Secret Sisters
  • Glen Phillips
  • Amy Helm
  • Maren MOrris
  • North Mississippi Allstars
  • Luke Bulla
  • Angaleena Presley
  • Love Junkies
  • Aubrie Sellers
  • American Aquarium
  • Sam Lewis
  • Aaron Lee Tasjan
  • Gretchen Peters
  • Randall Brmblett
  • Ruby Amanfu
  • Skyline Motel
  • Gurf Morlix
  • Beth Wood
  • Ryan Hurd
  • Bonnie Bishop
  • Christian Lopez
  • Brian Dunne


© 2023 Saving Country Music